Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Disgusting

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Leaving it!
Cons: everything
It smelled,dead bugs all over floor.We didn't even sleep under covers..the breakfast had fruit flies flying all over the food.Nasty ! It took forever for the air conditioner cool the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fraser, MI

All new mattresses!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Very comfortable room. They forgot to clean the bathroom after the last person, but took care of it when we asked. The new mattresses were awesome! Very nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mechanicsville, MD

Nice Hotel for Price

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and clean. We appreciated being able to bring our dog.
Cons: Water pressure in the sink and availability of warm water.
Location: There were several restaurants and stores nearby which were helpful in resupplying for my boyfriend's Appalachian Trail thru hike.
For a budget hotel, this was the nicest one we have stayed in to date. We also loved that it was pet friendly for an additional small fee per night. The hotel was centrally located in Newport. The staff were helpful and very good to work with. We changed our reservation dates several times at the last minute, from Saturday night to Friday and Saturday night, to Saturday night, to Saturday and Sunday night. Each time they accomodated us, and also allowed us to check in early by special request, as my boyfriend was not feeling well at all and really wanted to rest, which we appreciated. There were only a handful of other guests at the hotel while we were there. The room was spacious. The water pressure in the sink was lacking and was little more than a few drops at a time, so we just washed our hands by running the bath water briefly. The water in the shower was not consistently hot (we did have 1 cold shower) and came out brown for the first minute or two the first few times we ran the shower, but once you allowed it to run it was fine. The room had a mini fridge but no microwave, but there was a microwave available in the office check in area. Breakfast was cereal, milk, oj, bread with butter and jam, oatmeal and oatmeal cream pies. The wifi was a good connection.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ridiculous.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: The staff, the rooms, the tv's, the AC unit, pretty much everything needs improvement.
I payed for a reservation on expedia for 2 NIGHTS at Days inn. (11th-12th) on the 12 i was charged for another because apparently they only booked me for one night. So instead of helping resolve the issue the person working the counter decided to threaten me by calling 911 because i refused to pay something that i had already purchased. I was forced to pay and never got one apology for the inconvenience. for those of you traveling, do not choose Days inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingdom City, MO

Overnight is about all I could stay here

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Close to highway
Cons: Maintenance of broken headboard, cleaning better, move items and clean.
Location: Close to highway.
We checked in late and didn't check other hotels in the area. Staff didn't tell us about wifi, or breakfast and although almost no one was at the hotel they put us on the third floor. The room was clean on the surface but not if you really looked in the corners and the headboard kept falling off the wall when I slept. Also while checking in they offered the same type of room for less money for the person ahead of me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Worst hotel ever!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The worst hotel ever, this place stunk has had no upgrades in probably 30-40 years. I actually felt dirty and like I met catch something from this place. Do not stay here, stay somewhere else. I would suggest staying in your car over this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sylva nc

They were helpfull kind and just awsome

Posted Sep 17, 2014
It was awsome i enjoyed the room and and the staff. it was just a great expirence
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Lousy

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Put us on 3rd floor with dogs, tub clogged, piped in bird noises at night, a an unfriendly desk person, no remote for TV, no answer at front desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Newport stayover

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Cons: Stay somewhere else.
Asked for a non-smoking room. I know this is difficult because you can't necessarily stop people from smoking in a non-smoking room. But our room reeked with cigarettes, almost as if someone had JUST smoked a pack of cigarettes in there minutes before we arrived. We asked for another room which they accommodated immediately. That room was fine enough except it took about 6 hours to get it to a temperature where our teeth weren't chattering. And, the "continental breakfast" consisted of a few slices of bread ready for a toaster, a single piece of fruit, bad/old coffee and large containers of cereal. :(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My Stay at Newport

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: The staff was pleasant
Cons: see above
Location: plenty of shopping and places to dine.
There was several dissapoinments, about this room. The light over the sink was not working. The toilet ran every so often, which kept me up at night. The location of this place was near the interstate. he road noise was very evident. The a/c unit did not appear clean (dirt and dust) so I avoided using it.