Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by ALMA from Greensboro

Greety receptionist or owner

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is ok for a one night sleep. When I check in the receptionist wanted to charge me extra per person. I had to go get my phone to show her the room selected for the right price.
1 out of 5
by Edith G.

Do Not Stay Here...

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Orbitz
I really needed a cheap place to stay while visiting family. The pictures on here should be ignored. The room is dirty, has roaches, the a/c squeals, the door would not shut,no hot water, tub would not drain. That's just to start. I am not a high maintenance person and I can rough it, but this place should not even be in business. When we checked in, we left because it was late and we drove in to see some family. There will be NO refund after 15minutes of being checked in. My husband and I would not even leave our bags there. We packed up each morning. I was not able to sleep at all. Just pay the extra and stay somewhere else. Sleep in your car at the rest area. Just don't stay here.
4 out of 5
by Deborah from Pell City

Good for a overnight

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Room was nice, clean and comfortable. Front desk staff could be a little more friendly. Housekeeping staff was very nice and quick to bring anything we asked for. Price was fair, but could have better breakfast items for the price, and a little larger coffee cups.
3 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Elmer

Fine for an inexpensive quick trip to crash.

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
No one ever cleaned our room. Coffee maker did not work. Water came out an off color like pipes were rusty. Tv was old. Pillows were nice but small. Luckily we brought our own too. Room was spacious. A/c worked good.
3 out of 5
by Ronald from Mooresville,NC

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Reasonable price, comfortable bed, could use some updating. All in all not bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mechanicsville, MD

Nice Hotel for Price

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and clean. We appreciated being able to bring our dog.
Cons: Water pressure in the sink and availability of warm water.
Location: There were several restaurants and stores nearby which were helpful in resupplying for my boyfriend's Appalachian Trail thru hike.
For a budget hotel, this was the nicest one we have stayed in to date. We also loved that it was pet friendly for an additional small fee per night. The hotel was centrally located in Newport. The staff were helpful and very good to work with. We changed our reservation dates several times at the last minute, from Saturday night to Friday and Saturday night, to Saturday night, to Saturday and Sunday night. Each time they accomodated us, and also allowed us to check in early by special request, as my boyfriend was not feeling well at all and really wanted to rest, which we appreciated. There were only a handful of other guests at the hotel while we were there. The room was spacious. The water pressure in the sink was lacking and was little more than a few drops at a time, so we just washed our hands by running the bath water briefly. The water in the shower was not consistently hot (we did have 1 cold shower) and came out brown for the first minute or two the first few times we ran the shower, but once you allowed it to run it was fine. The room had a mini fridge but no microwave, but there was a microwave available in the office check in area. Breakfast was cereal, milk, oj, bread with butter and jam, oatmeal and oatmeal cream pies. The wifi was a good connection.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

i dont recommend this hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
There was no hot water!!!
4 out of 5
by Raj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ridiculous.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: The staff, the rooms, the tv's, the AC unit, pretty much everything needs improvement.
I payed for a reservation on expedia for 2 NIGHTS at Days inn. (11th-12th) on the 12 i was charged for another because apparently they only booked me for one night. So instead of helping resolve the issue the person working the counter decided to threaten me by calling 911 because i refused to pay something that i had already purchased. I was forced to pay and never got one apology for the inconvenience. for those of you traveling, do not choose Days inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingdom City, MO

Overnight is about all I could stay here

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Close to highway
Cons: Maintenance of broken headboard, cleaning better, move items and clean.
Location: Close to highway.
We checked in late and didn't check other hotels in the area. Staff didn't tell us about wifi, or breakfast and although almost no one was at the hotel they put us on the third floor. The room was clean on the surface but not if you really looked in the corners and the headboard kept falling off the wall when I slept. Also while checking in they offered the same type of room for less money for the person ahead of me.