Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very angry

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was rode the condition of our room was disgusting nothing was clean the floor want even vacuumed lights didn't work and they trotted to blame my sister and I for the mess and blew light bulbs we drove straight from Nebraska to Tennessee in one day they don't to refund us we ended up having to pay for half the night when we were there less then two hours they didn't even give us a key to the room for half that time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of new beds and staff

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Exterior access rooms.
Cons: New beds, better cleaning and better staff
Location: Right off I-40 and Mountains nearby
I stayed in this hotel just to sleep on a road trip. They did not have the room available that I had reserved on expedia which was a single King bed so I got a room with double beds instead. One bed had dirty sheets and the clean bed had a broken down lopsided mattress because of a broken box spring. Room was fairly clean. I had to wake someone up at 6 am to check out and took 5 minutes of ringing a bell to get someone to the door.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Converse , Indiana

Ok

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay
5 out of 5
by Paul B.

Just a comfortable and inexpensive place to stay on the road.

Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Orbitz
It was just want I wanted: simple, clean, cheap and easy. Great staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel of horrors

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Does not have free wifi, signal does not reach all rooms. Toilet broke, wall paper was coming off, room had broken blinds and no curtains. The fridge smelled foul and the bed was facing the door.
3 out of 5
by Lynda H.

Stuck!

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Orbitz
When a motel is booked & paid for, it's too late to change to another motel after you arrive and find the place a disaster, especially when you've been driving all day and are tired and hungry. So you make the best of it. Motel owners bank on that fact! That was the case with this motel. The person at the desk when we checked in was very nice. But when we got to the room we found a similar situation that we found at another motel, loose electrical outlets in the walls. Very dangerous. And when this was reported to the management, very little concern was evident. Bathtub was also very slippery with no non-slip strips or mat. Glad I had one to use.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

EWWW

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was disgusting!!! The lady at the front desk was so sweet but the room looked like something out of a murder scene. ROACHES everywhere, dirty everything and the room next to us was blocked off by sheets. NEVER STAYING HERE AGAIN!
2 out of 5
by Max from Stockholm

Varying room standards

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
We got the room furthest from the reception and it was so rundown! Holes in walls and floor, stained bedding and towels, aircon smelled of freon, leaking sink. Wifi didn't work at all. Asked to switch room and on day 3 we got to switch to a room closer to the reception and the Wifi router. The room was much better - clean, new fridge and microwave. Wifi was still super bad though. After our room change the reception lady asked us to give a good review of the place, which really annoyed me!
1 out of 5
by Rick from Franklin in

Roach Motel

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Every thing was booked up all around so I booked here it's a real cockroach hotel it was dirty even the walls were dirty in need of some paint and bug spray
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pinehurst, NC

Great place for a stopover

Posted Oct 9, 2015
No complaints at all about our stay. The room was clean and comfortable. This is a place to consider stopping again when traveling on I-40.