Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobe Sound, Florida

One Night Stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Take a personal interest in the property, do a massive clean up, contract a regular pest service, and make timely repairs as needed. Better signage.
Location: N/A
Cockroaches' on the floor, insufficient towels, wash clothes, and hand towels. Staff, apparent owners, were aloft and showed a lack of appreciation that my family chose to stay there, (two Rooms), will not stay there on the return trip. poorly kept property..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trouble checking in

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: It was a place to sleep
Cons: front desk and commuinications
Location: Races, mountains lots to do
Arrived at the hotel after driving 9 hours to find out that the hotel had not kept our room and claimed we did not reserve the room had to call home for reservation confirmation info to then try to have the front desk magically have a room if we wanted to pay the going rate instead of the reservation rate after the wife set things straight with Expedia's help we got checked in with a not so happy front desk because they didn't get extra money for a reservation made 8 months prior to the date then after leaving the hotel for a race to return to not have the keys working that worked prior to leaving the building
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location right for my trip

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Location was good for my trip.
Cons: See above.
Location: gas, food, and movie theater are all close by.
Location is right for my trip. Front desk staff are all inept. Front desk equipment is all old and broken down and unreliable. Took 15 minutes to find my reservation. Room and beds are small and unstable. Chair in room was broken. Not as many towels as people room booked for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Low price w/Clean, comfortable room close to hwy

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Low price. Clean room with new carpet & paint. Comfortable beds
Cons: Highway noise. Breakfast
Location: Very close to highway and interstate I-81
I needed a place to sleep on my way home to Indiana from Florida. The hotel is old, but has new carpet and paint with comfortable, clean beds. Highway noise was bad if you are used to quiet. Breakfast was bagels with butter or jelly and donettes. Coffee or orange juice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport News, VA

This hotel was HORRIBLE!!!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Tennessee has a lot of beautiful water areas and hiking and biking areas. The surrounding area is beautiful just this hotel was anything but beautiful
I would not recommend this hotel to my worse enemy. Two of the pillows did not have pillow cases on them. The bed was filled with crumbs of some kind. There was no blanket on the bed. The room smelled extremely bad and there were no towels in the bathroom. If it had not been as late as it was we would have left and tried to find another hotel it was that bad but we had been driving all day and into the late night and were extremely tired so we stayed but things were not better in the morning. As we tried to explain the situation when we went to the office in the morning we did not get anywhere, we looked over at the breakfast area to see there was Sunny Delight and a package of bagels, along with a couple really old looking powdered donuts. No coffee, no tea, no cream cheese, no cereal, no nothing.... really disappointing. I would never stay here again. I think I would have felt cleaner having slept in the parking lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ky

Needs improvement

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Staff was friendly. Room was dimly lite. Old and worn looking. TV did not work. No room service was provided. Toilet rocked side to side. Room key card would not work on the second day.
1 out of 5
by Ron from MS

Guest come second to long term residents

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: I’m 54yrs old, travel a lot, and this was by far my worst experience.
Cons: Staff should keep the long term residents separate from traveling customers.
I was taking a 1050mi motorcycle trip and stayed here after 600 miles on the bike. I had reserved the motel. I found the room to be clean but this was no comfort when I was unable to relax in it. This motel has long term construction residents that have become as comfortable with this place as to treat it as a home and have gatherings on the sidewalk outside their rooms such as a patio party. I observed that they were grilling and drinking beer. By 2130hrs I had enough and spoke with them asking for them to be quit and allow me to sleep. They resumed their noisy party a short time later, even louder. I went to the office and complained and I was informed that they were indeed long term residents. The desk clerk was so unaware of the occurrences on her property as to ask me to show her where the disturbances were coming from. As I walked to point them out I was confronted by one of the residents who complained to the clerk that I had not talked to them first. As I responded to the clerk, this resident sized me up and down and I was sure that he was about to assault me. I believe he observed my CCW printing and backed off. This truly was about to become a dangerous situation. By 2300hrs the noise resumed and I went to the clerk and asked for a refund. She offered to move me to a backside room and when I complained of fear of vandalism to my bike she said she would watch it on a surveillance camera. When I declined she refused to refund me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap but clean

Posted May 12, 2014
We have stayed here several times and it is always clean. I love that they are putting new carpet in and updating the rooms. The staff was somewhat rude this time as we were checking in. We booked on line and had our confirmation# on hand. She was very hateful and rude when we were trying to be helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap is one thing - gross is another

Posted Apr 28, 2014
run-down, dirty - hard to sleep given the conditions
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by weekend travel from South Carolina

Good for the money

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Hotel staff knocked on door at 9:00 am and barged in before anyone could get up. I was gone to get breakfast and my wife and kid were in the room. Had I been there she would have gotten yelled at but I wasn't. Room wasn't the cleanest. Breakfast is bagels, sunny D, and coffee. If you're looking for a cheap place to stay you found it. If you're a hotel snob go somewhere else. I've paid more to stay in worse. I would stay again for the money.