Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobe Sound, Florida

One Night Stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Take a personal interest in the property, do a massive clean up, contract a regular pest service, and make timely repairs as needed. Better signage.
Location: N/A
Cockroaches' on the floor, insufficient towels, wash clothes, and hand towels. Staff, apparent owners, were aloft and showed a lack of appreciation that my family chose to stay there, (two Rooms), will not stay there on the return trip. poorly kept property..
1 out of 5
by mitchell

Don't choose this motel

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
absolutely the worst condition of facilities I have ever seen. not fire alarm connected in room. what appeared to black mold on roof in bathroom. No bathroom ventilation fan. Had to request to have room cleaned on 2nd day as they did not clean the first day.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Dallas


Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trouble checking in

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: It was a place to sleep
Cons: front desk and commuinications
Location: Races, mountains lots to do
Arrived at the hotel after driving 9 hours to find out that the hotel had not kept our room and claimed we did not reserve the room had to call home for reservation confirmation info to then try to have the front desk magically have a room if we wanted to pay the going rate instead of the reservation rate after the wife set things straight with Expedia's help we got checked in with a not so happy front desk because they didn't get extra money for a reservation made 8 months prior to the date then after leaving the hotel for a race to return to not have the keys working that worked prior to leaving the building
4 out of 5
by tcowboy6969

weekend stay

Posted May 14, 2015 on Orbitz
It was ok for the value it did need some updates and minor repair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location right for my trip

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Location was good for my trip.
Cons: See above.
Location: gas, food, and movie theater are all close by.
Location is right for my trip. Front desk staff are all inept. Front desk equipment is all old and broken down and unreliable. Took 15 minutes to find my reservation. Room and beds are small and unstable. Chair in room was broken. Not as many towels as people room booked for.
1 out of 5
by RODNEY from Atlanta, GA

Worst place ever and management was no help.

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
The bed sheets were dirty and human feces smeared all over the bathroom walls. It hadn't been cleared or tried to clean. Was told we could have another room but I told them no thank you. I wasn't given my money back for the two rooms we booked that night and the next night. Don't stay here...ever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parkway Inn O.0?

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
The access to the hotel was difficult at best. At first glance, the hotel seems okay. Just okay. The service was adequate. Cleanliness was an amenity it seems. You had to chase down housekeeping to get towels and then you only received one. One. For a family of five? The only saving grace of the hotel is that it is close to the interstate and is fairly secure.
1 out of 5
by chris from virginia

cheap hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
I can deal with room but when service is terrible and only person that I saw working there wants to be hard to get along with it makes the entire stay miserable. And the breakfast is only lil powdered donuts and coffee
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Low price w/Clean, comfortable room close to hwy

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Low price. Clean room with new carpet & paint. Comfortable beds
Cons: Highway noise. Breakfast
Location: Very close to highway and interstate I-81
I needed a place to sleep on my way home to Indiana from Florida. The hotel is old, but has new carpet and paint with comfortable, clean beds. Highway noise was bad if you are used to quiet. Breakfast was bagels with butter or jelly and donettes. Coffee or orange juice.