Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable though slightly dated

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Location and availability
Quick easy check in, friendly staff, just needed a room for the night while passing through, served this well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Relaxing

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Everything was amazing.
Cons: Everything was enjoyable
Location: Waffle House, Gatlinburg isn't too far, and the beautiful mountains.
It was clean, relaxing, and enjoyable. Their morning breakfast had plenty of options. It quiet and quaint. The pool and Jacuzzi were amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

filthy

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The carpet was so filthy it left the bottom of my feet black Not enough towels Old tv with no pay channels Bed gram scratched my leg where one of the bars was sticking out No comforter Faucets were old and rusty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so nice

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Bugs in room and very strong odor..not very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to my sons home

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The hotel clerk who checked us in she was quite friendly and very knowledgeable about the hotel.
Cons: The pool area
Location: Eat and shop
The hotel itself is great but the pool area needs to be fixed as the floor is very very slippery and quite dangerous for children as well as for the elderly.........
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mi

Old, run down

Posted Apr 3, 2016
We knew we would need a roll away bed, so we called 2 days ahead to reserve and requested it to be in room as we would be checking in around midnight. Long wait at the counter, paid for roll away bed, but when got to room it wasn't in there. Front desk didn't answer phone, so we had to go back and wait again to ask for it. Not happy!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last choice

Posted Feb 15, 2016
The only thing good about this hotel was the wonderful staff. We needed a place to stay late at night. This was a cheap stay and better than sleeping in the car. I guess you pay for what you get.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for just passing through

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Good: friendly staff, bed was comfortable, hot shower, spacious room with a mini fridge. Not so much: rooms needed renovation, had peeling popcorn ceiling and water stains in tub. Vending machine area was gross, pool reeked of over chlorination (it was right outside our room so we got to listen to a family of hillbillies splash around for 6 hours). Price was great but ask for room away from pool if you want some quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Good stay

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: indoor pool.
Cons: Better marking of entrance from roadway.
Location: right on main route thru Newport. Everything you want for one-half mile in each direction.
Rented two rooms for family. Had a problem with one room not being cleaned. Resolved in about 10 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Nice hotel for the price we paid.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
i thought the hotel was in ok condition, the room was ok but clean. It would be nice if there was shampoo and conditioner and maybe a coffe maker in the room. A did player would have been nice. Beds were comfortable and free wifi, good channels in the TV. I was surprised that the TV was not a flat screen. The air conditioner seemed to be not working great. I put it on 62 and it felt around 68-70 in the room. The bath tub was small but good working and no issues.