Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mi

Old, run down

Posted Apr 3, 2016
We knew we would need a roll away bed, so we called 2 days ahead to reserve and requested it to be in room as we would be checking in around midnight. Long wait at the counter, paid for roll away bed, but when got to room it wasn't in there. Front desk didn't answer phone, so we had to go back and wait again to ask for it. Not happy!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last choice

Posted Feb 15, 2016
The only thing good about this hotel was the wonderful staff. We needed a place to stay late at night. This was a cheap stay and better than sleeping in the car. I guess you pay for what you get.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay for the money!

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here after not being able to find anything in the Gatlinburg area. Hotel was fine. Staff was friendly. Room was clean and beds were comfy. Pool and hot tub do need to be cleaned. There is green around the pool and hot tub had a weird odor. Other than that, it was fine for a quick, one night stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for just passing through

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Good: friendly staff, bed was comfortable, hot shower, spacious room with a mini fridge. Not so much: rooms needed renovation, had peeling popcorn ceiling and water stains in tub. Vending machine area was gross, pool reeked of over chlorination (it was right outside our room so we got to listen to a family of hillbillies splash around for 6 hours). Price was great but ask for room away from pool if you want some quiet
3 out of 5
by nicholas from Ohio

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is showing it's age. Pool had a moldy smell to it so we didn't stay in it long. Bed ok pillows not very comfortable. Ok for a sleepover...better than paying $100 a night. Breakfast not much at all better to eat elsewhere
4 out of 5
by Melvin from Terre Haute, In

Vacation stopovef

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Stop over on way to Florida. Perfectly satisfied with hotel, even with little screaming outside our door at the inside pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Good stay

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: indoor pool.
Cons: Better marking of entrance from roadway.
Location: right on main route thru Newport. Everything you want for one-half mile in each direction.
Rented two rooms for family. Had a problem with one room not being cleaned. Resolved in about 10 minutes.
3 out of 5
by Ursula from Raleigh, NC

Sleep and shower place, no frills.

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
When we checked in they didn't have our correct room, but they did provide us with two roll away cots. They were old and not comfortable, but neither were the beds. It was ok with us because we really only were there to shower and sleep. The shower drain was VERY slow to drain, almost overflowing.The pool area was fantastic!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Nice hotel for the price we paid.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
i thought the hotel was in ok condition, the room was ok but clean. It would be nice if there was shampoo and conditioner and maybe a coffe maker in the room. A did player would have been nice. Beds were comfortable and free wifi, good channels in the TV. I was surprised that the TV was not a flat screen. The air conditioner seemed to be not working great. I put it on 62 and it felt around 68-70 in the room. The bath tub was small but good working and no issues.
4 out of 5
by bud

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels