Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for just passing through

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Good: friendly staff, bed was comfortable, hot shower, spacious room with a mini fridge. Not so much: rooms needed renovation, had peeling popcorn ceiling and water stains in tub. Vending machine area was gross, pool reeked of over chlorination (it was right outside our room so we got to listen to a family of hillbillies splash around for 6 hours). Price was great but ask for room away from pool if you want some quiet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nicholas from Ohio

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is showing it's age. Pool had a moldy smell to it so we didn't stay in it long. Bed ok pillows not very comfortable. Ok for a sleepover...better than paying $100 a night. Breakfast not much at all better to eat elsewhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melvin from Terre Haute, In

Vacation stopovef

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Stop over on way to Florida. Perfectly satisfied with hotel, even with little screaming outside our door at the inside pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Good stay

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: indoor pool.
Cons: Better marking of entrance from roadway.
Location: right on main route thru Newport. Everything you want for one-half mile in each direction.
Rented two rooms for family. Had a problem with one room not being cleaned. Resolved in about 10 minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ursula from Raleigh, NC

Sleep and shower place, no frills.

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
When we checked in they didn't have our correct room, but they did provide us with two roll away cots. They were old and not comfortable, but neither were the beds. It was ok with us because we really only were there to shower and sleep. The shower drain was VERY slow to drain, almost overflowing.The pool area was fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Nice hotel for the price we paid.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
i thought the hotel was in ok condition, the room was ok but clean. It would be nice if there was shampoo and conditioner and maybe a coffe maker in the room. A did player would have been nice. Beds were comfortable and free wifi, good channels in the TV. I was surprised that the TV was not a flat screen. The air conditioner seemed to be not working great. I put it on 62 and it felt around 68-70 in the room. The bath tub was small but good working and no issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bud

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Amery

Very disappointed

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
The bathroom was filthy I had to call them and tell them to come clean it. Urine on the toilet. and shower disgusting. The bed had bugs. I had only a few choices of hotel to choose from I chose Super 8 because I thought it'd be clean. It cost about $45 a night more than another hotel but I chose it because it was Super 8 & thought I could trust the franchise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from Terre Haute, IN and Washington, NC

Served its purpose

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk clerk was pleasant but would not honor info on Hotels,com, which specified pets were allowed w/o fee. I would not have booked ( prepaid w/o refund option). Room was adequate-- fresh, clean, roomy, quiet. Location was perfect; room met our needs.