Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mousie ky

Posted Dec 18, 2017
the staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was nice and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

OK for one night

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Proximity to an event I was attending.
Cons: Cleanliness.
This hotel is a fine place to stay for one or two nights. I wouldn’t feel comfortable staying much longer than that. I expected a little bit more for what I paid for this room. I also don’t usually look for problems, but the following stood out to me. First off, there was no toilet paper in the dispenser when I got to the room, and a rag was placed haphazardly on the rack in the bathroom, so I wasn’t confident it was clean. There was pink mold around the top of the shower, hairs in the bathtub, and a cobweb in the bathroom light. There were old drink rings on the desk, large scuff marks on the desk lamp, dust on the bedside lamp, and a lot of dust, dirt and debris stuck in the phone. There was a small yellow stain on the top sheet on the bed, no cover on the duvet (a design choice?), and brown stains high up on the curtains. The coffeemaker, iron and refrigerator seemed incredibly old and worn, though still functional. Some upsides: The bed was comfortable, the room was fairly quiet, the countertop in the bathroom was nice and new, and there were plenty of easy-to-access outlets and USB ports.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Carson Newman and a great price.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Best deal in town and a great location. Close to restaurants and my kids college.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by qs, Hotel Management
Thank you for nice feedback and Business.Looking forward to see you soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs

Posted Oct 22, 2017
We found bugs in the room, both living and dead. When my wife called the front desk, they said "that makes sense, the hotel was just sprayed the hotel with pesticide, but don't worry it's non toxic." They said they'd refund us a percentage, but wouldn't say what it would be. We shall see. Won't stay there again though. Also, beer bottle caps were on the floor. I'm sure it wasn't vacuumed before our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Apology, Hotel Management
Please except our apology for inconvenience happed during your stay. we have regular pest control person comes and spry our room for unwanted insect. What you found was flying insect that's call cricket. Still we taking full responsibility for things you found. Behalf of our entire staff our apologies to you. Thanks for your business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just average

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is dated and needs refreshing. Lots of road work in the area so hard to get to. AC did not work well, woke up several times during the night sweating. Breakfast was barely edible.
2 out of 5
by Bobby from Morristown

Wish I would've chose the Holiday Inn Express

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
If you value clean rooms, without mold under the sink, stains on the toilet seat, crumbs on the table in the sitting area; or an engaging staff, DO NOT choose this hotel. Plenty of food and services near, just a poorly run, poorly maintained facility.
5 out of 5
by Mike

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017
we appreciate your business and perfect feedback. We looking forward to see you again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Location for price

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: everything and the price
Location: Knoxville 30 minutes away and Pigeon Forge about an hour with heavy traffic
Hotel is located in Morristown but is 30 mins from Knoxville and 50 min from Pigeon Forge. It is a third of the price of anything near Pigeon Forge and a whole lot nicer. Great indoor pool. Our child loved it and everything was great. Breakfast was first rate for a free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Always enjoy staying here. Best hotel for the price in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels