Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OC, CA

Much better than a 2-star hotel.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Hotel was clean and beds comfy
Location: Waffle House right next store! You can walk to breakfast.
After my dirty 2 star hotel in Nashville I wasn't expecting much from this 2 star hotel, but I was surprised. This hotel was clean and beds comfy. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by John from Erin tn

John

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very helpful
4 out of 5
by Wendy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Leslie from Birmingham

Good Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Was just back in town to visit friends and family. It was a good west end location. It was a comfortable stay with the exception of the shower. The first day, there was an (unreported) issue with the hot water (which resolved itself) but the water pressure was almost non-existent. A pleasant surprise was the Starbucks in the Ingles (which was a very nice supermarket).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Shower did not stay hot, pool door stuck, walls very very thin....old building in odd location....breakfast was out of coffee....
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Indiana

Would stay here again.

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
No huge frills with the room but it was clean, the air conditioner worked well, the bed was comfortable, wi-fi speed was decent and the water pressure in the shower was good. What else do you need in a hotel room?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from raleigh nc

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast selection
75 min check-in experience because of glitch between expedia and hotel. it took that long to iron out. good thing I printed out my travel confirmation. cudo's to desk clerk Brett for not giving up in his effort to get us checked in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by DVOC

A working persons quick sleep over

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Orbitz
Staff was great at the hotel. The room was ok the beds were really hard and the air conditioning unit had dust and so forth all in it plus a back stairwell that had a door on it didn't even have any security where all you had to do was turn the handle and you could come in from outside and have access to the hotel. The pool was supposed to be a heated pool yet when we went to check on it in the pool was not it did not seem heated at all. Keep on losing Wi-Fi connection on my tablet and phones.
5 out of 5
by James R.

Delightful experience

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was quite clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the location was very convenient. I think that the cost was quite reasonable for the area and the amenities. I must say that the breakfast was not something to rave over, but then I didn't expect it to be. There were items that I could eat, so I didn't have to find a restaurant very quickly, but if I had, there were a few close by that would serve a traditional breakfast. Back to the room it was quiet, clean, and provided everything that I needed. I know that when I need to return to Morristown, TN, I will stay at the Comfort again.