Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The check in process was smooth. The hallway did have that old motel musty smell. The room itself was clean and spacious. If you're looking for a place to rest from a long drive on the road and not spend a fortune, this is a place to consider.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Decent hotel for proce

Posted Jul 4, 2016
The room we had was very clean and it looked like it was more updated. Bed was comfortable and room was a good size. Shower was good. The only thing I didn't care for was we had a smoke free room but out in the hallway and every were else it reeked of cigarette smoke. We had to call 2x to get an extra pillow because the clerk had forgotten. Also it would be nice if the hotel would have the Ac units on a certain temperature. It was about 95 the day we stayed with high humidity, our room was on the second floor and it took almost most of the night before the room cooled off which was uncomfortable at first.when we walked in the room, it was very hot and about 85 degrees in the room. I would recommend this one over the one next door to it, but they charge higher sales tax at super 8 than the park way inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Good accommodations. Will likely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location near destination

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Going to pool nexr door not real convenient and nobody told us the hot tub was out of order.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VIRGINIA

NOT YOUR FIRST CHOICE BY FAR!

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING.....STAFF AND FACILITIES....NEEDS A TOTAL UPDATE.
Location: LOCATION WAS OK....MOTEL IS JUST VERY POOR.
THIS MOTEL IS SEEDY....INEXPERIENCED STAFF...REALLY OUTDATED WITH A ROOM WHICH YOU DO NOT FEEL COMFORTABLE WALKING ON WITHOUT SHOES! OLD...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Two star hotel equals dated

Posted Apr 1, 2016
For a chain two star hotel it was expected to be somewhat dated and clean. There were cracks on the tile in the bathroom, the a/c had a wift of stink. Overall the room was picked up and not clean. If you decide to stay here bring your own towel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to expo center for horse show

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Staff could not find reservation Pillow cases had cigarette burns Staff smoking heavily just out side front door allowing it to drift into lobby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga TN

needs update

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: room was clean
Cons: much room for improvement
Location: good location
The front desk clerk was very pleasant however having to take the stairs to the second floor was not good. I had to manage to get my bag and brief case up steep stairs. If there is an elevator I was not told about one. I was told to take the very steep stairs to the second floor. This needs to be addressed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hensley

People in lobby

Posted Oct 5, 2015
For our entire stay the same.people were on the lobby. One looked stoned every time. It appeared they were all related or stayed there to visit with the staff. It was not comfortable walking through all of them and they took up all the space in the breakfast area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New England

Not best, not worst - wouldn't stay again

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: I liked that it was located right off the highway in a town that was in the middle of both locations I needed to visit during my trip.
Cons: Don't have gross, unusable towels in your guests' rooms. If a towel is severely stained or ripped/teared, throw it away and pay to replace it!
Location: Close to Gatlinburg, TN which was super convenient. Also about an hour away from Bristol Motor Speedway. Great having Cracker Barrel across the street
Overall my stay was good, but I wasn't impressed at the start. The receptionist at the front desk was nice and gave me a room on the spot even though I checked in much earlier than I was supposed to. Initially I thought I walked in to a clean room but I was disappointed when I noticed the horrible condition of the bath towels that were in my bathroom. Both towels had significant stains and one had a nice tear with some holes. When I would leave for the day and return back at night there was this same group of people sitting outside by the side door, which remained unlocked at all times even though it appeared you needed a room key card to get inside of it. The door always being unlocked didn't make me feel too secure and I was a little sketched out by the group sitting outside, cutting their hair and stuff. I can honestly say I don't think I would stay here again.