Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to expo center for horse show

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Staff could not find reservation Pillow cases had cigarette burns Staff smoking heavily just out side front door allowing it to drift into lobby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga TN

needs update

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: room was clean
Cons: much room for improvement
Location: good location
The front desk clerk was very pleasant however having to take the stairs to the second floor was not good. I had to manage to get my bag and brief case up steep stairs. If there is an elevator I was not told about one. I was told to take the very steep stairs to the second floor. This needs to be addressed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hensley

People in lobby

Posted Oct 5, 2015
For our entire stay the same.people were on the lobby. One looked stoned every time. It appeared they were all related or stayed there to visit with the staff. It was not comfortable walking through all of them and they took up all the space in the breakfast area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

?Flop House

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
The workers were friendly but were outside smoking with apparent 'residents' the majority of the time- hence the 'flop house' title. Had to walk through a cloud of smoke most times to get in or out. The 'residents' had control of the tv also. The lobby/ hall carpeting was filthy/ worn. The room, however, was surprisingly clean (non-smoking). Clock radio was broke. Tv reception fair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessica16194

Just stopping for the night

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Orbitz
Our room was non-smoking but the smell of smoke in the hallway was so overpowering, it lingered. The pillows were not much but we were pretty exhausted so we slept like rocks. The bathroom was immaculate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New England

Not best, not worst - wouldn't stay again

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: I liked that it was located right off the highway in a town that was in the middle of both locations I needed to visit during my trip.
Cons: Don't have gross, unusable towels in your guests' rooms. If a towel is severely stained or ripped/teared, throw it away and pay to replace it!
Location: Close to Gatlinburg, TN which was super convenient. Also about an hour away from Bristol Motor Speedway. Great having Cracker Barrel across the street
Overall my stay was good, but I wasn't impressed at the start. The receptionist at the front desk was nice and gave me a room on the spot even though I checked in much earlier than I was supposed to. Initially I thought I walked in to a clean room but I was disappointed when I noticed the horrible condition of the bath towels that were in my bathroom. Both towels had significant stains and one had a nice tear with some holes. When I would leave for the day and return back at night there was this same group of people sitting outside by the side door, which remained unlocked at all times even though it appeared you needed a room key card to get inside of it. The door always being unlocked didn't make me feel too secure and I was a little sketched out by the group sitting outside, cutting their hair and stuff. I can honestly say I don't think I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Md

Better than sleeping in the car

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Relatively inexpensive. Uncomfortable bed/pillows. Quiet and clean. No insects. Cannot agree with the somewhat higher ratings shown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beverly from Pennsylvanua

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
This is the second time we've stayed here & we really like the location easy to access and close to restaurants and mall. Will stay here every time we're in Tennessee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Boo

Posted Aug 12, 2015
I get smoking rooms, but this room had such stale smoke. It was horrible, we even checked out early from the smell. I spelt in my clothes because there was stains on the sheets and there was stains on the bath towels. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. Breakfast was very minimum.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DeLany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels