Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice Stay Vacation

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I picked this hotel for my stay vacation but it was wonderful. I will be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Mark L, Hotel Management
Dear Madison, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay vacation! The best compliment is to hear you will be back with us again. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great choice---no complaints at all.

Posted May 16, 2017
The Hyatt House near RDU Airport was a perfect place to stay for our UNC graduation. We had a clean, renovated and well-appointed suite with great amenities, free abundant parking, and no-rush checkout at noon. The suite was a great rate and the hotel has easy highway access. No complaints whatsoever!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Mark L, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for the review and the opportunity to host you during UNC's graduation. Glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel and our amenities. We look forward to hosting you for future UNC events! Cheers, Mark L
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Thank You!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Clean rooms,very comfortable beds, great complimentary breakfast, convienent pantry, super friendly and helpful staff...what more could I ask for??!! Final, the shuttle driver I had, was so sweet and made many suggestions for places to visit and dinner options. He always had a smile on his face. Thank you! This is my second time staying here and I will definitely I will definitely return. A million thank you's!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Mark L, Hotel Management
Dear Big City Girl, You are too kind with your compliments regarding the hotel, our amenities, and the staff. The best news is the fact that you've been here before and the service was just as good. We are looking forward to your third visit! Cheers, Mark L
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

Wonderful Hotel!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Very quiet and peaceful hotel!
Cons: nothing...
Location: The hotel is about a mile from airport. There is a post office close by, two gas stations, Interstate as soon as you exit hotel parking lot.
It was the perfect hotel for me! I was in dire need of rest. Three day stay. Free delicious breakfast and free parking. Helpful staff. The hotel is about a mile from airport. There is a post office close by, two gas stations, Interstate as soon as you exit hotel parking lot. Restaurants within walking distance. A shopping mall about two miles opposite hotel (stay on Chapel Hill Road).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Mark L, Hotel Management
Dear Yvette, You are very kind to share such a great review regarding your recent visit to the Hyatt House Raleigh Durham Airport. I'm happy to hear how much you enjoyed the hotel's location and amenities! We look forward to hosting you soon again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

New, convenient hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Good, convenient location. Staff was very pleasant. It's a relatively new hotel with mostly nice facilities.
Cons: For a new hotel, some of the facilities were not in great shape - dripping faucet, rattling light fixture in the hallway, swimming pool closed
Our family's experience was positive overall. The room price was reasonable. The staff was great. The breakfast was well done. The hotel is relatively new and most of the facilities are in great shape. However, I found it odd that some of the new facilities were not functioning well - dripping faucet in the shower, rattling light fixture in the hallway, swimming pool closed. I'm not sure exactly how old the hotel is, but maybe they're working out a few kinks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Mark L, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent visit to the Hyatt House. Our hotel is actually over 7 years old, but we just completed a renovation of the lobby and guestrooms. You comments will be shared with our team, especially maintenance. Regarding our swimming pool, we are waiting for local inspections to authorize a permit for the opening of the pool. I do apologize this was not available during your stay. Hopefully we will see you again next time you are visiting the Raleigh area. Respectfully, Mark L
4 out of 5
by kevin

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was good. TV not clear high def and hallways needed vacuuming
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Your comments will be shared with our maintenance team in hopes of improving the TV channels. Respectfully, Mark L
5 out of 5
by Tieshia

Great Place for Great Price

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing Breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear Tieshia, Thank you for the great compliments regarding your recent visit to the Hyatt House Raleigh Durham Airport. We appreciate your business and the review. Even happier to hear how much you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast! Cheers, Mark L
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you for the great review from your recent visit. We hope to see you soon again! Respectfully, Mark L
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for the great review regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt House Raleigh Durham Airport! We hope to see you again next time you visit the area. Respectfully, Mark L
5 out of 5
by James

5 stars

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Amazingly friendly staff. Felt like being treated as a king. I would highly recommend this hotel to any business or leisure traveller. Please keep up the good work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear James, You are most kind for your compliments regarding your recent stay with us. This means so much to the staff here at the Hyatt House Raleigh Durham Airport. We look forward to hosting you soon again! Cheers, Mark L