Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Perfect cabin

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Everything was exactly as pictured. Owners were very accommodating Cabin was beautiful and a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Feb 5, 2018
We had a wonderful time at Muddy Moose and look forward to going again. The cabins are beautiful, clean and scenic. Very close to town as well. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They also have an entertainment house with a pool table and pac man machine. It was a very lovely place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Clean and cozy cabin

Posted Jan 2, 2018
The Muddy Moose is a small group of cabins just outside of downtown Stowe. We stayed for a few days to go skiing on nearby Mt Mansfield. We loved our stay - cabin is super clean, warm and cozy. Our cabin was #2, a 2-bedroom that slept 5. My 13 year old decided to sleep on the couch, but there was a trundle for him in the 2nd bedroom. The kitchen is perfect, spacious and had everything we needed to make breakfast and dinner, plus do some baking for apres-ski. Owners are amazing - very responsive and friendly. I give this 5 Stars all around.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
a super great place for a family. We are live in the woods and have a hard time with the noise in town so the Moose fit our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Everything is just perfect about this place. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Beautiful Cabin overlooking Mountains

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Excellent weekend with the family. Beautiful cabin nestled deep in the mountains. Gorgeous views totally secluded location. Close enough to Stowe while still having nice privacy. Will definitely be coming back to Muddy Moose for my next trip to Vermont.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was so relaxing!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Beautiful accommodations very comfortable. Great views, wonderful staff. Love the hiking trails. We already planed on going back for our second trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home Away from Home

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Beyond my expectations. The cabin was impeccably clean and very comfortable. 20 minute drive into Stowe where there is lots to do. We can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Wonderful getaway

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Great place tucked into the woods, hiking trails, new cabins fully furnished, just excellent in every way! Great hosts helped get us set up and settled in. Thoroughly enjoyed it.