Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Clean and cozy cabin

Posted Jan 2, 2018
The Muddy Moose is a small group of cabins just outside of downtown Stowe. We stayed for a few days to go skiing on nearby Mt Mansfield. We loved our stay - cabin is super clean, warm and cozy. Our cabin was #2, a 2-bedroom that slept 5. My 13 year old decided to sleep on the couch, but there was a trundle for him in the 2nd bedroom. The kitchen is perfect, spacious and had everything we needed to make breakfast and dinner, plus do some baking for apres-ski. Owners are amazing - very responsive and friendly. I give this 5 Stars all around.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
a super great place for a family. We are live in the woods and have a hard time with the noise in town so the Moose fit our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Everything is just perfect about this place. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Beautiful Cabin overlooking Mountains

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Excellent weekend with the family. Beautiful cabin nestled deep in the mountains. Gorgeous views totally secluded location. Close enough to Stowe while still having nice privacy. Will definitely be coming back to Muddy Moose for my next trip to Vermont.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was so relaxing!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Beautiful accommodations very comfortable. Great views, wonderful staff. Love the hiking trails. We already planed on going back for our second trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home Away from Home

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Beyond my expectations. The cabin was impeccably clean and very comfortable. 20 minute drive into Stowe where there is lots to do. We can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Wonderful getaway

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Great place tucked into the woods, hiking trails, new cabins fully furnished, just excellent in every way! Great hosts helped get us set up and settled in. Thoroughly enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
by Erica from Somerville, MA

Great family getaway for R&R in Vermont

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
This little gem of a place is ideal for a couple or family looking to get away from it all. The cabins & main house are at the end of a dirt road but should not be an issue except in the worst of weather conditions. We stayed in Cabin 6 which was built this year. It had two bedrooms, fully equipped kitchen, a living room open to the kitchen, 1 bathroom with a shower & new washer/dryer, & a comfortable porch overlooking the meadow. There is a gas stove fireplace in the living room that adds to the charm of the cabin. There are large flat screen TVs in the living room & each of the bedrooms. The only negative aspect of the cabin was that the walls are thin & if you have two bedrooms & someone snores it will not be hidden by the sounds of nature outside :) Christine & Chuck are welcoming & organized. The check in packet we received contained all the necessary info for the property & basic necessities (e.g., grocery stores & restaurants). There is a "barn" on the property that serves as a rec room with a pool table which we didn't check out. We just wanted to relax & enjoy the nature. For our infant son a playpen was provided for him to sleep in & a blanket. We took short walks to visit the two horses & see the natural waterfall on the well-marked paths. The path can be a little tricky when visiting the waterfall but go slowly & it is very rewarding. Everything was well maintained & true to the pictures on the website. We loved the trip so much we are booked again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
The Muddy Moose is lovely, just a bit too far from Stowe. Also the dirt road entrance is not great