Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fresno

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Slight odor in the room, could be the chickens outside the bathroom window
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Clean, comfortable, friendly

Posted Dec 29, 2017
We are really happy with this hotel. It's clean and comfortable, and the staff is friendly. Plus, it's a fantastic location (right next to the downtown strip).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint stay near the Embarcadero

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Clean, basic amenities, recently updated bathroom. Two blocks from the Embarcadero. Quick walk from shopping and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice love the beach view

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Loved it my family had so much fun and the kids loved the room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Only and exclusively the location.
Cons: Cleaning, maintenance, up-keep, general appeal
We only stay one night, as planed. Can't really evaluate the staff as we had no interaction with them. The Inn itself is not worth it. Maybe for $50-55\night I will consider again. Not clean, not keeps up with basic repair\maintenance, just not a place we will consider again. Location is the only think that this place as working for them. Try the place just east of them. Super cute!! And is literally next door, they have nice bike for the tenant as well. PS did I mention that this Inn (Bay View Inn) has bats as well hanging on in the stairwell, they may be cute and all but just in case FYI.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near Everything

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: there was only 3 rooms rented. I asked about a upstairs and was hit up for $10 more. Then $20 more for a view. Just hit me wrong.
Location: Ocean, places to eat at, shops, everything is walking distance.
It is a nice hotel near the beach. You can walk everywhere. The rooms are clean and refurbished. The bed was very comfortable. Large shower. Outside is well maintained. It was a good bargain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Large clean updated room
Cons: Outside was very shabby.
Location: Location was perfect
Our room was large with a remodeled bathroom, flat screen TV, new furniture. There was a small table with chairs by the window with a nice view. The outside of the hotel was painted in a horrible blue color not keeping with the rest of Morro Bay. The stairs and outside halls were in horrible shape. The carpets were terrible stained in the outside hallways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Close to the bay.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Cons: The alarm went off in the middle of the night. Cleaners should check that it it set to off.
Some rooms have a view. Quiet and good value. The bathroom had been redone recently.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Hidden Gem - Bay View Inn

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean motel in an excellent location within walking distance to most everything in Morro Bay.
5 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels