Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
We liked to stay here. The place was near the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Hawk K., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again. Thank you. Sincerely, Hawk K
5 out of 5
by Lindsay

Quaint hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Peter was amazing at the front desk, he was helpful and friendly! Perfect location for us, quiet hotel and tasty continental breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Staff. Proximity to everything. Taco Temple is a great Mexican restaurant just a short distance north.
Location: Perfect location
The staff was very friendly. However, the property has been sold and the new owners will be taking charge in two weeks so no guarantees as to what the future holds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was a good experience, service can be better
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Faulty overhead light.

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable. The only real issue was the ceiling light near the entrance flickered continuously. You don't notice it until all the lights are out in the dark. The connecting switch flickers too.
4 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Aug 21, 2017
BW shouldn't put their name on this dump with grouchy management.
4 out of 5
by Rosa

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
We would have preferred air conditioning!
3 out of 5
by KEVIN

Location suited our needs, but the cost was High

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Just needed a place close to Cayucos where we had a friends get together, so the location was pretty convenient, but over $200 per nite plus tax !! If we had to do again we'd find something in Morro Bay
5 out of 5
by Gregg

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
We were very pleased. Shower was nice and roomy. Ceiling fan was a great asset on a warm evening. The bed was comfortable and linens were nice. We'd stay here again.