Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Bob

Superb service

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing. We were originally scheduled to hava an upstairs room, but my wife uses a walker,so we were given a downstairs room. On Sunday morning, August 27, my wife went to the office and made waffles for our breakfast. I had taken orange juice and coffee to our room. When I turned to return to get the waffles, the manager was standing in the doorway with the waffles. The service was superb.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017
Hello, Thank you for that great review. We pride ourselves on customer service and we enjoy doing the little extras for our guests staying with us. Hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by Rosemarie

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017
Hello Rosemarie, We appreciate you choosing Tradewinds in Morro Bay and taking the time to review us. This area is a wonderful place to spend your vacation in. Making your stay with us enjoyable is what our staff tries to do. Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA.

Weekend get away.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Room was quiet from street traffic. Room was deep clean. Staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Julie, Hotel Management
Hello Mark, Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. We are so happy our property and staff met your expectations. Hope to see you back soon.
4 out of 5
by Janis

Nice location

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is nice. Good location. 3 1/2 to 4 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate you choosing Best Western Tradewinds in Morro Bay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to give us a rating. We hope to see you back soon! Happy travels.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Excellent hotel, clean and friendly

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
The owners were incredibly warm and friendly. You can tell they take pride in their hotel, and care about the experience of their guests. The room was very clean - you can tell the owners care about the details. It's certainly not a magnificent 5 star hotel, but for a place in Morro Bay I couldn't have been any happier. The wifi wasn't great, but I didn't mind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017
Hello Daniel! Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. Our entire staff works very hard to ensure our guests are happy with their stay. We are sorry to hear about the wifi , sometimes we have to restart it to get it working properly. We hope to see you back soon with us. Happy travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Good place to stay

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Nice room. Parking was a little tight. Close to the water and shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by BW Management, Hotel Management
Hello Ro. Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts on your stay. We hope to see you back soon! Happy travels.
4 out of 5
by Esther

Greattach location, parking not so good!

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Location is great, but room was small, closet was small. Downside to this hotel is parking. Apparently not enough spaces for all the us, had to park in street which sucked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017
Hello Esther! Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts on your stay. We are sorry you had to park on the street, we are a tighter hotel and it's first come first serve basis. Due to our location, we work with what we are given and as much as we would want to make the area bigger , there is not much we can do. We hope to see you back. Safe travels!
4 out of 5
by John

Nothing fancy, and rooms were kind of small!

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Just average, nothing great or real bad!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017
Hello John. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a rating. We hope to see you back soon, happy travels!
4 out of 5
by Carmen

Comfy

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff. Nice updated room for two. Nice location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Hello Carmen! Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy to know our staff and property met your expectations. We hope to see you back soon! Happy travels.