Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was an overnight stay.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
We checked in late evening. Beautifully clean and the beds were the best sleep ever. Friendly, helpful staff members as we are from Western Australia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from morro bay, ca

Wasted time

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Checked in for one night as passing thru with wife and two toddler girls. Upon checkin, the key for room didn't unlock the door. I noticed the lock didn't light up or make any noise when the key card was passed through it. My suggestion to a new room was ignored and more keys were coded. New keys also failed. Keep in mind I have to leave my wife and 2 toddlers in the hallway by the room this entire time. After two failed sets of keys, the girls upfront used her key card as if it had different soecial powers than ours. Long story short// they ended up putting us in a single bed room. I'm 6'7" and there was no way my entire family would fit in one bed. The hotel didn't do anything else to accommodate. They didn't care how much it put us out. We waited for hours to put or girls to bed because of them. They had to sleep on the floor. If there was available room ANYWHERE else, we would have taken it. They never offered to refund or find us a better room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cons: firmer bed preferences
room was clean, I especially appreciated the firm pillows provided
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Redlands, CA

Exceeded our expectations!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nada!
Location: Restaurants, bars and shops.
The Comfort Inn Downtown in Morro Bay was a delightful surprise. Not only does it have free parking and is it within walking distance to everything but the rock, the staff was welcoming and helpful. Still that did not prepare us for the rooms which appeared to be freshly updated with new carpeting, pristine bedding and an immaculate bathroom. And to top it off breakfast was wonderful in the second floor dining area! A real gem!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno

Clean

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Staff was nice and room was clean. Bed was not very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
It was my second stay. I enjoyed it as much as I did the first time. Very relaxing
5 out of 5
by S. Lake from Bakersfield

Morro Bay Rock to Pier Run

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
I thought it was nice, Great Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Happy Customer

Posted Jul 15, 2017
I'm not one who typically cares about all the bells and whistles at a hotel. I'm not traveling to enjoy the hotel, but rather the surrounding town and things. As long as the hotel is close to the Main Street (walking distance), clean, breakfast, and affordable - I'm sold. Comfort Inn Downtown fit the bill. I was pleased to be assisted by a nice staff person a check in, quick and up on our room in no time. Breakfast was your traditional continental breakfast aided by another nice gentleman who was very quick to clean up after guests left so others could sit, and restocked low contents. Wifi signal was strong through the hotel which I loved. I hate when it's a poor connection but I didn't have that issue here. Room was clean and spacious. Overall, good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance to main street.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This hotel was recently renovated. The room was spacious, clean, and the beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Karla

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
This is the 2nd time we visit Morro bay and we enjoyed this hotel very much the first time, that we booked it again for this trip. The location is great and the free breakfast for a family of 6 was perfect. Very friendly staff and clean rooms. We would definitely book this hotel again in our next vacation.