Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield ca

Very nice close to shopping .

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Everything
It was great. Room was clean close to shopping and restraunts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Excellent experience, hotel staff was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Clean and Quiet

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Nice spacious room, clean, updated. Quiet location.
Cons: Some fresh baked local pastries to go with the complimentary coffee/tea would be a nice touch.
Location: The Rock Espresso Bar around the corner for breakfast. Pizza Port for a nice casual family dinner. The Bay movie theater- nicely restored.
We stayed in Morro Bay on a beautiful sunny October weekend. The perfect time of year to go! This hotel is fairly small, about a half block off the main street and two blocks up from the Embarcadero where all of the touristy shops and restaurants are. It was perfect for our needs while visiting our son at Cal Poly. We wanted to avoid the crowds on parents weekend. We spent our time on main street rather than the crowded touristy Embarcadero area. There are many antique and thrift stores to explore and great restaurants and coffee shops. This is where the locals hang out. We do love The Haufbrau which is right down the hill for lunch whenever we are in town. They make an amazing french dip sandwich, and great fish and chips. Great views of the Rock, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Average hotel close to food, shopping and the bay

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Manager very friendly and helpful. Walking distance to eateries, stores and the bay. A view of the sunset. Room is spacious but smells of old hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Customer service was excellent. Our room was ready when we arrived and very clean. It's in a good location in town easy access to the waterfront. I would highly recommend this inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Sep 15, 2017
it was a pleasant stay. close to shops and beach. no bad things to say about room. easey in and out for driving. close to eateries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean friendly and very quiet..

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Stood 3 nights ,every day our room was spotless. Front desk very kind.
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Awesome

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
I absolutely love it there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camarillo

Average hotel.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Ventilation in our room was not too good. AirAir Conditioner shuts off at night and cannot be turned back on.
4 out of 5
by Caz

Road trip

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Overall I found the room clean and with ample space, the location was good as it wasn't too far to get to local areas.