Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento ca

no value

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: a complete renovation
Location: location was ok for what we where doing for our stay
room was was over crowded with furnishing. had a stail oder to the entire room room was outdated for the price i was charged for the stay bathtub was dirty and did not drain well shower curtin rod and towel holders falling off the wall. strange lumps underneath the carpeting large enough to be a tripping hazard overall room condition was not worth the price linnens smelled stail bed was very cheap
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

wALK TO RESTAURANTS, SHORT DRIVE TO PIER OR BEACH

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Location: Morro bay has shopping, restaurants,wonderful beaches, not too touristy
Great beds, nice layout to the room. Enough chairs for everyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Mixed feelings, but won't return.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Bad language barrier at check-in turned me off immediately. On the plus side, good communication at check-out. Rooms, tho, are outdated. New toilet and tile in bathroom didn't offset the VERY old carpet and so many coats of paint you couldn't close doors all the way. Lots of road noise coupled with lumpy pillows and bed made for a mediocre night's sleep. Can't really call a bagged muffin and a few cereal choices "breakfast included." Wouldn't recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Totally false advertisement

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I booked here and went to check in ten minutes later after they gave me a key and I looked at the room it was something from the 80s and I couldn't stay not one minute there. I asked for a refund and manager said ok if Expedia would let us then he said they wouldn't. Called Expedia and they did allow it but Hotel guy wanted $25 cancel fee. Never would I ever stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frenso CA

Nice room

Posted May 30, 2017
The room was decent. Bedding had a stain, but we always bring our own comforter and pillows anyways. You could see some damage here and there due to it being an older hotel. But for the price and the location we were very happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Clean and the staff are great! Very accommodating!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Marina
Terrible and the breakfast does not exist !! Ugly and dirty !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but shabby

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, so this motel meets the very basic needs. It lacks "curb appeal ". Also lacks lighting in the bathroom, I felt like I was showering in a cave. The rooms also had a musty smell. .. I carry Febreze, so I left the room smelling better than when I checked in. It's wasn't bad for the Expedia price we paid. Parking is tight.
5 out of 5
by Christoph

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
My trip 2as amazing. Easy access all around
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms are very very small, the breakfast was laughable, the best things about this hotel are the location and price. You get what you pay for that's for sure