Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, California

Location was good

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Small room with little amenities. No closet, cramped space. Phone didn't work. Coffee was terrible. Parking was cramped. It is pet friendly, but they gave me the worst room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento ca

no value

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: a complete renovation
Location: location was ok for what we where doing for our stay
room was was over crowded with furnishing. had a stail oder to the entire room room was outdated for the price i was charged for the stay bathtub was dirty and did not drain well shower curtin rod and towel holders falling off the wall. strange lumps underneath the carpeting large enough to be a tripping hazard overall room condition was not worth the price linnens smelled stail bed was very cheap
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

wALK TO RESTAURANTS, SHORT DRIVE TO PIER OR BEACH

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Location: Morro bay has shopping, restaurants,wonderful beaches, not too touristy
Great beds, nice layout to the room. Enough chairs for everyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Mixed feelings, but won't return.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Bad language barrier at check-in turned me off immediately. On the plus side, good communication at check-out. Rooms, tho, are outdated. New toilet and tile in bathroom didn't offset the VERY old carpet and so many coats of paint you couldn't close doors all the way. Lots of road noise coupled with lumpy pillows and bed made for a mediocre night's sleep. Can't really call a bagged muffin and a few cereal choices "breakfast included." Wouldn't recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Totally false advertisement

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I booked here and went to check in ten minutes later after they gave me a key and I looked at the room it was something from the 80s and I couldn't stay not one minute there. I asked for a refund and manager said ok if Expedia would let us then he said they wouldn't. Called Expedia and they did allow it but Hotel guy wanted $25 cancel fee. Never would I ever stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frenso CA

Nice room

Posted May 30, 2017
The room was decent. Bedding had a stain, but we always bring our own comforter and pillows anyways. You could see some damage here and there due to it being an older hotel. But for the price and the location we were very happy.
4 out of 5
by Erika

Overall good experience

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was a good experience. Pretty clean and service with satisfactory.
3 out of 5
by Richard

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
chargesme morelike $4.00 more no bakfast
5 out of 5
by Nayelli

Couples night out:)

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Just perfect...
2 out of 5
by Tina

Not a good place to stay!!

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Sheets had stains, requested new and second set had stains also. Toilets were difficult to flush. Towels were thin. Had fans but no AC (we think). Would never stay there again