Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calif.

Nice hotel and close to the beach

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Cozy
Cons: Nothing
Easy access to the beach and freeway and highway back home and eating establishments.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty typical for the Area

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Older place ,but not to bad. It is the average roadside motel you would expect for a sleepy town like morrow bay. Nothing really great to stand out ,but nothing to really complain about either. Overall it was a nice place ,and i would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, California

Location was good

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Small room with little amenities. No closet, cramped space. Phone didn't work. Coffee was terrible. Parking was cramped. It is pet friendly, but they gave me the worst room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento ca

no value

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: a complete renovation
Location: location was ok for what we where doing for our stay
room was was over crowded with furnishing. had a stail oder to the entire room room was outdated for the price i was charged for the stay bathtub was dirty and did not drain well shower curtin rod and towel holders falling off the wall. strange lumps underneath the carpeting large enough to be a tripping hazard overall room condition was not worth the price linnens smelled stail bed was very cheap
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

wALK TO RESTAURANTS, SHORT DRIVE TO PIER OR BEACH

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Location: Morro bay has shopping, restaurants,wonderful beaches, not too touristy
Great beds, nice layout to the room. Enough chairs for everyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Mixed feelings, but won't return.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Bad language barrier at check-in turned me off immediately. On the plus side, good communication at check-out. Rooms, tho, are outdated. New toilet and tile in bathroom didn't offset the VERY old carpet and so many coats of paint you couldn't close doors all the way. Lots of road noise coupled with lumpy pillows and bed made for a mediocre night's sleep. Can't really call a bagged muffin and a few cereal choices "breakfast included." Wouldn't recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Totally false advertisement

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I booked here and went to check in ten minutes later after they gave me a key and I looked at the room it was something from the 80s and I couldn't stay not one minute there. I asked for a refund and manager said ok if Expedia would let us then he said they wouldn't. Called Expedia and they did allow it but Hotel guy wanted $25 cancel fee. Never would I ever stay here!
4 out of 5
by Theresa

Nice place

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
No AC which is ok but no fan to move the air in the room. Could open door to deck with a wonderful view but no screen so bugs could get it
4 out of 5
by Linda

New remodel

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was recently remodeled so new shower head etc. Comfortable bed and pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frenso CA

Nice room

Posted May 30, 2017
The room was decent. Bedding had a stain, but we always bring our own comforter and pillows anyways. You could see some damage here and there due to it being an older hotel. But for the price and the location we were very happy.