Ratings based on 2,037 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2018
A pleasant place to stay, uncrowded and relaxed-feeling on a Sunday night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2018 by Charlie, Hotel Management
Dear Folksinger77, Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Inn at Morro Bay. We love our guests and hope to see you back soon. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us again soon! Cheers, Charlie Yates General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from thousand oaks ca

Posted May 15, 2018
1) receptionist - I booked for Morro Rock view room that I paid more however she gave me lowest room and I demanded her Morro Rock view room that she changed it after 2) cleaning room- the forgot to clean my room that I found after we came back to room - nothing done that we had to ask for clean overall the Hotel need some imporovement chareles
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2018 by Charlie, Hotel Management
Dear Charles, Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Inn at Morro Bay. It is important to hear for our valued guests and I want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry that we missed on cleaning your room...I have shared your review with our team. We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards, Charlie Yates General Manager Inn at Morro Bay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2018 by the front desk, Hotel Management
we are so happy you enjoyed your stay, hope you return in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lemon Cove, CA

Posted May 8, 2018
We have stayed here a few times now and are always happy. the rooms are very nice and very comfortable. The staff is exceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2018 by Charlie, Hotel Management
Dear Deborah, It is great to hear that you had another exceptional stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards, Charlie Yates General Manager Inn at Morro Bay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, coincidentally next to the MorroBayGC

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Nice room, but we were in Rm 312 and it must have been next to or on the level beneath the cleaning/service room. We heard machine sounds and footsteps overnight thru mid-morning, it was hard to stay asleep thru that. The Happy hour was nice 2-6, but the sliders had cut up meat not a tasty lil pattie as a slider should have; had to keep scooping bits of meat back on the bun. We would go back though, next time ask for a different room location and we ended up eating at a great Mexican restaurant in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Charlie, Hotel Management
Dear Cat, Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Inn at Morro Bay. We love our guests and hope to see you back soon. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards, Charlie Yates General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland

Basic rooms, nice staff

Posted Apr 10, 2018
The view of the bay from the dining room is nice, it is overall a quiet place, the pool is clean and the staff was polite. We did had some inconveniences. Despite the hotel not being full and requesting a quiet room, they placed us directly across from the gate to the pool, open until 10pm. The food took a very long time to arrive, although only a few other tables were occupied. Our toilet overflowed and it took two calls to maintenance to get a plunger (the maintenance guy was very kind). The rooms are basic with the sink outside of the bathroom, so when someone had to wash up, the other had to watch. There is no easy beach access, just a bath to a small area of sand along the bay. Next time, we’ll stay at a place closer to a few restaurants and walking distance to a larger strip of beach and sacrifice the quiet peacefulness it has.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by Charlie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Inn at Morro Bay. We strive to offer our guests the finest on the coast. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards, Charlie Yates General Manager Inn at Morro Bay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Okay Hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: I liked the heated pool. The room was clean.
Cons: This hotel was okay. The walls are very thin. I could hear people talking and I could listen to the their tv. The staff was not very friendly at check
Location: Pretty close to town, just a little 5 minute drive to find food.
This hotel was okay. The walls are very thin. I could hear people talking and I could listen to the their tv. The staff was not very friendly at check in nor in the bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by Charlie, Hotel Management
Dear Elena, Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Inn at Morro Bay. It is important to hear for our valued guests and I want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards, Charlie Yates General Manager Inn at Morro Bay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cafe

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Server Janet had us waiting for 40 minutes and never brought our order. She made us late to our tour and we didn’t have breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by Charlie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Inn at Morro Bay. It is important to hear for our valued guests and I want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and restaurant. I am so very sorry to hear you missed your tour due to service, and I have shared your review with the Food and Beverage Team. We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards, Charlie Yates General Manager Inn at Morro Bay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Staff were very friendly, location was perfect, food and drinks were great. Room was perfect for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by Charlie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards, Charlie Yates General Manager Inn at Morro Bay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wadco

The staff were extremely kind & helpful

Posted Apr 2, 2018
We have gone to cambia for past 7 years .but this is our NEW vacation getaway 👍
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by Charlie, Hotel Management
Dear Cynthia, It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We love our guests like family...and it shows! We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards, Charlie Yates General Manager Inn at Morro Bay