Ratings based on 1,819 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great place at a great price!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: We liked walking to dinner and other activities.
We loved the check-in welcome drinks and treats. The location was excellent. Beds comfortable and breakfast and HBO were pleasant surprises!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Clean and large rooms - very comfortable. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Nov 10, 2017
La Serena was all-around great! The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was definitely superior for the price. I definitely give it a two thumbs up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
For being a last minute reservation...this place was great! Will definitely stay there again if I travel back that way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasant stay in a cosy quirkiy hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful . Room Was nice and big and cosy. Beds very comfortable. Breakfast was ok but not a detractor . We were very happy with location, hotel and room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia, CA

Nice hotel, a couple of blocks from the water.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Very nice staff, even with a minor mix up at checking in they were very helpful and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Had a pleasant stay with my Husband and kids . Very close to everything. Really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

OK Hotel, close to town

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Air con refurbishment
Location: Easy walk to small town, access to beach and restaurants excellent
Noisy if your room is at the rear of the hotel, no fan in bathroom to clear steam, air con sounded like a jet engine - completely unusable in the room unless you were deaf! Opening windows unfortunately led to noise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

2 Blocks from the Embarcadero

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Besides the terrific location, the staff was very friendly and especially helpful when I needed to print a document.
Cons: Perhaps more selections at the breakfast bar.
This hotel is one of the few that has AC - and I used it! Morro Bay gets hot in Sept & Oct, so the AC was very welcome. I also had a beautiful view of the Rock and an easy 2 block walk down to the Embarcadero, and a 1 block walk to Main St. for restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis,CA

Wonderful hotel, great central location!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Enjoyed everything.
Cons: The only improvement would be to re stock the shampoo/conditioner/bodywash in dispensers, but I brought my own so that was an added bonus!
Location: Centrally located so easy to get to restaurants and walk to Morro Rock.
Had a great time, friendly efficient staff. Good breakfast and comfortable bed.