Ratings based on 1,789 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Had a pleasant stay with my Husband and kids . Very close to everything. Really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

OK Hotel, close to town

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Air con refurbishment
Location: Easy walk to small town, access to beach and restaurants excellent
Noisy if your room is at the rear of the hotel, no fan in bathroom to clear steam, air con sounded like a jet engine - completely unusable in the room unless you were deaf! Opening windows unfortunately led to noise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

2 Blocks from the Embarcadero

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Besides the terrific location, the staff was very friendly and especially helpful when I needed to print a document.
Cons: Perhaps more selections at the breakfast bar.
This hotel is one of the few that has AC - and I used it! Morro Bay gets hot in Sept & Oct, so the AC was very welcome. I also had a beautiful view of the Rock and an easy 2 block walk down to the Embarcadero, and a 1 block walk to Main St. for restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis,CA

Wonderful hotel, great central location!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Enjoyed everything.
Cons: The only improvement would be to re stock the shampoo/conditioner/bodywash in dispensers, but I brought my own so that was an added bonus!
Location: Centrally located so easy to get to restaurants and walk to Morro Rock.
Had a great time, friendly efficient staff. Good breakfast and comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view of thie rock!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
I love this hotel. We stay there every time we visit Morro bay, which is 3-4 times a year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunderland, England

Well presented hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Size and condition of rooms. Friendly staff.
Cons: Greater range of cereals and fruit on offer at breakfast.
Location: Attractive seafront location with a number of bars and restaurants. A great midway stopover if travelling between San Francisvo and LA.
Great hotel in every respect. Friendly staff, spacoious and well decorated rooms. Continental breakfast more than adequate. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem In Morro Bay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Great view, wonderful staff priced well clean
Cons: Elevator is a bit sluggish
Have stayed here in the past and have no idea why I have not stayed here again as we are in Morro almost Monthly-moving forward this will be my Go To Hotel Loved room 318
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Stayed here for four nights as part of a California road trip. Great location, comfortable room and helpful staff - just what we needed. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ancaster, ON, Canada

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Clean and friendly
Location: Walk to the shore
Hotel staff were extremely pleasant ad helpful. Always fresh coffee at the front desk is a nice touch
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We enjoyed having you. Come back and stay with us next time you're in beautiful Morro Bay. We would love to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The good condition of the building. It was very nice. I also liked the available reading material they had on a book shelf for anyone to read.
Cons: I would like it if their check-in time was 2:00 instead of 3:00.
Location: Just blocks away from the water, restaurants and shops.
Quite a change of pace compared to some of the really rundown motels I've stayed at over the years. Will be back for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We enjoyed having you. Come back and stay with us next time you're in beautiful Morro Bay. We would love to see you again.