Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay driving up the coast

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to stay, could use better heaters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, good, cheap stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Wotif
Muffins were provided for breakfast, no toast. Staff were friendly. Motel was clean and good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

A pretty good place to stay!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Cons: Breakfast
Good sized room and plenty of parking. About 15 minutes walk to sea where there are restaurants and a good craft been bar called Libertine. Also a very good basic bar called Legends in same road as hotel. Go out and turn right for about 400 yds. Breakfast very basic with coffee and cake which you take back to your room. An OK stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great location but room didn't have AC making our stay uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Cozy and clean!!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We loved our stay at the Sandpiper Inn. We stayed for one night as a pitstop on the way from San Diego to San Fran. They take pride in keeping their hotel in good care! Thanks for a pleasant stay!!
4 out of 5
by Paul from NZ

Unexpected and pleasant surprise

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Morro Bay was a surprise for us, we loved it. Didn't expect there to be much there but it was a great little spot. And because its off the radar, it was a welcome relief away from the crowds. I'd like to recommend it but would hate to see it become as popular as say Monterey, so I'll just say it was terrible and advice no one visit the place :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable spacious room. Fine for a brief stay.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Room was ok, a bit tired in places and little natural light but good amenities. Easy parking. Very basic breakfast offered with plastic cups and plates - help yourself and take back to the room. Walking distance to main sea front street with variety of restaurants - friendly place. Just stayed one night - motel was fine for passing through.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

You pay for location not for accommodations.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Expand the size. Replace the beds. Have a "real" breakfast and before 0800.
Location: Nice tourisity boardwalk. Weird Moro Rock. Close to the Hearst Castle.
I was unhappy with the room. Surprisingly, I slept like a log. As Bernie Sanders said, "you could do worse".
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Exeter UK

Disappointing ...

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Good location and quite quiet.
Cons: having hot water. The door did not fit very well.
Location: Good location and it is a short walk to the marina area with shops and bars and restaurants.
I do not want to be rude but I do not understand how this hotel can get a certificate of excellence from trip advisor and not even have hot water from the tap( fawct) in the basin....as i have said I was disappointed.