Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico, CA

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Very nice motel, very clean and recently updated. Close to downtown and beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2018 by Karen- manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. Hope you visit again. Safe travels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2018
nice and clean room. will be back..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by Karen- manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Happy to hear you will be coming back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Tidy hotel seaward side of the Freeway

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Pros: Tidy hotel seaward side of the Freeway
Cons: Maybe a slightly lighter wall colour instead of the heavier dark accent wall colour. Sound proofing the ceiling and walls of the lower level .
Location: Short distance to the harbourfront eateries and activities
Our one night stay was comfortable and well needed after a long days drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2018 by Karen- manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Glad you were comfortable and everything was within walking distance for you. Our location is convenient and guests love that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burbank

Posted May 31, 2018
Less than a 5 minute walk to main strip of harbor, which includes restaurants, shops, and water activities (i.e. whale watching). Staff was friendly. Room was as explained. There were simple amenities, nothing fancy or over the top. This inn made for a comfortable one-night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Karen- manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Christine for the review.Come back and visit soon. Safe travels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2018
It's a very nice INN very close to the beach. It was clean, modern and very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Karen- manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Cleanliness and comfort are what we offer our guests, along with a great location. Come and visit soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulare,ca

Posted May 29, 2018
Such a wonderful place to stay..A Home away from Home experence.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Karen- manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Yes, we love to hear we are a home away from home! Come back soon...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2018
The hotel was very nice, clean, walking distance to everything. The only issue was we could hear every noise from the room above us. The people in that room were very loud late at night so we did not get a good nights sleep, we would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2018 by Karen- manager, Hotel Management
Sorry for the inconsiderate guests. When traveling, please notify the manager when issues arise, as we can remedy them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Pleasant stay for Quick day

Posted May 1, 2018
Wonderful time staying here based on quick visit goal. The reception at front desk was informative and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The location is cute and very affordable. Great stay at a great place.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2018 by Karen- manager, Hotel Management
Thank you David for your review. We are family owned and run and treat our place like our home, clean and comfortable, and welcome our guests like family. Hope to see you visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Super clean, very comfortable and great value.

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Pros: Everything for the price we paid!
Location: My wife loved watching the nearby sea otters! There are some great little cafe's within two minutes walk as well.
We enjoyed our stay in the Morro Crest Inn. While the complex looks a little dated from the road, our room was lovely. It has been tastefully re-decorated, has comfortable beds, cable TV, microwave and fridge, and everything was spotless as far as we could see. The lady who checked us in was super-nice and very helpful with local recommendations. We would not hesitate to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by Karen- manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review Shaun. Love hearing you and your wife had a great time. Look forward to seeing you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morro Bay

Inn near the beach.

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Noisy, very small room, tv did not work, no help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Karen- manager, Hotel Management
I'm sorry you did not have a good time. I offered to come down and fix your tv but you declined. New motels/hotels have gotten us all accustomed to large rooms and we are just a casual, simple motel from the 60s with original small rooms. Clean, comfortable, great location and great perks.