Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
My family loves staying here, it's a short drive to Embarcadero and it's private and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Nice close to beach

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Nice and clean fast check in close to freeway and shopping
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Morro Bay stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The room is spacious.
Cons: Better TV. A coffeemaker with pods.
Location: The beach is close. Drive into the main street where all the shops and restaurants are located. View Morro Bay rock from the harbor.
We booked this hotel for two nights, Friday and Saturday, July 14 and 15. We paid $487 which includes tax. The room was reasonable with only a small, closed-in outdoor area overlooking the Motel 6 next door. We arrived at 3:00 p.m. check-in and the room was not ready, so we waited about 20 minutes. The Internet is good. The TV screen is not very sharp and the programming offered by Direct TV is poor. The shower is adequate. The room was never touched after we got there and we had to ask for clean towels. The room was spacious. The hotel is close the freeway and one needs to drive to where the shops and restaurants are located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your detailed review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us overall, although it is most disappointing to hear that your room wasn't refreshed during your stay, and that you had to ask for fresh towels. We will ensure that our housekeeping team are made aware of your comments, to ensure that this does not reoccur. We appreciate your business and your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel if you have future accommodation needs in this area. Best wishes, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale CA

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: The location of the hotel is really great.
A good hotel and a good price. My family had a very relaxing and peaceful vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear about your impression of our hotel. It is wonderful to hear that we made your stay so positive, and you and your family had such a nice and relaxing time with us. Thank you so much for your review. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Best wishes, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & updated but no breakfast as listed.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Room was spacious, clean & updated. I always choose a place to stay with continental breakfast. Breakfast was listed on Expedia but when we arrived, there was no breakfast. When asked, was told that it was no longer available. Misleading?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room that we provided you with so much, and that overall, you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry that our booking partner did not make you aware that we no longer serve breakfast - we have made all of the booking agents aware of this information, and we expect that they pass it onto their clients. We hope that this will not deter you from staying with us again, we would love to host you on a future occasion. Best wishes, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from modesto, ca

Clean and safe.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, quick check in.
Cons: A pool would be nice.
Location: Easy to find. Thrift store shopping, whale watching, great dining and hiking close to the"Rock".
Foggy when got there. Lovely dinner at the Dutchman, excellent happy hour, best Gold Cadillac ever made by Kevin. Wonderful breakfast at the Blue Sky Bistro.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, and thank you for your review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time here so much, and that our hotel was such a great match for your needs, and that you were able to enjoy all of the local eateries! We hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indy

Had a great double room combo for family of 6!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Clean, spacious, connected rooms that were great for 6 people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and your perfect rating. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, we are delighted to have been able to accommodate your family so well. We hope to welcome you back the next time you're in town! Best wishes, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything went smoothly and no problems

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The basics, but the beds were totally awesome very nice and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear about your impression of our hotel. It is wonderful to hear that you were so comfortable here! Thank you so much for your review. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Best wishes, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We have been happily staying at this hotel for many years but were quite disappointed on our last visit. In fact, if it weren't for the convenience of the hotel being located close to the campground where our family stays, we probably would not stay here again. The front desk staff are extremely friendly and nice but the hotel is not well maintained. The price has gone up over the years and the service, maintenance and amenities have decreased. We paid on Expedia but were charged an extra $25 per night plus tax and fees for our dog. We have had our dog with us in the past at no additional charge so this was quite a surprise. In addition, the hotel used to offer a continental breakfast in the morning that was very convenient as there are no restaurants in the immediate area. This is no longer offered. When we arrived the room did not smell good. As I looked for the source of the odor, I found leftover food in the refrigerator from a previous guest. After these problems, other small issues like lack of water pressure, a door that you had to slam to get it to stay shut and never enough towels were harder to ignore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us was not as positive as your previous visits. We do occupy an older building, but we work very hard to maintain and clean it to the very highest possible standard, and we apologize that this was not evident to you on this occasion. We are sorry that the rate that you were quoted by our booking partner did not reflect the entire cost of your stay; our interaction with these partners is generally seamless for our guests, and we are sorry that you were not quoted the full price. We appreciate you returning to stay with us again, and we hope that you will stay yet again when you return to this area. We are confident that your next stay will be more akin to your earlier visits here. Best wishes, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too humid

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The room looked clean but smelt awful. It was very humid and musty. We all have allergies so it made it uncomfortable to breathe at first.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for the fact that your room does not appear to have been sufficiently aired prior to you checking in. We will make our housekeeping manager aware of your comments, and ensure that this is a priority when preparing rooms for our guests in future. We hope that this will not deter you from staying with us again, we would love to host you on a future occasion. Best wishes, Hotel Management