Ratings based on 922 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lemoore, Ca

View of Morro Rock

Posted Jan 5, 2018
This was the second time I’ve stayed at the hotel. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean and affordable, and there is a view of Morro Rock from the rooms. There is also a deck to take in the sights and vending machines. It’s close to the Embarcadero and also near many shops and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Az.

Thieving staff!!

Posted Dec 27, 2017
My two-year-old daughter was given a hello Kitty pink and white stuffed animal by her aunt from out of state and we left it on the nightstand in The master bedroom where my wife and I both made sure we knew where we put it, because we know our daughter she really loved it we didn’t want to lose it at the beach when we came back it was gone we looked all over I went to the office I complained about it no one found it. This was after the maid service. We will not stay there ever again nor will we ever recommend your hotel also The carpet and the couch were both filthy, I know this because after putting a clean pair of white socks on my two-year-old daughter after 10 minutes they were not white anymore and she didn’t leave the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arcadia

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Clean with comfy beds. Only issue was the heater didn't work well. But it wasn't really cold. No frills
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, clean, recently refreshed & renovated

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Room felt somewhat empty - the empty corner can use a desk and some chairs
Location: Close to restaurants, close to ocean
Nice and decent place, clean and very close to restaurants and beach. Note that the Ocean View rooms are not what you might expect - it is just on the top floor. But they are not really that much more expensive either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Suite hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The room that was given us smells so bad. We spent 15 bucks on scented candles and air fresheners just to make it bearable to sleep in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location, easy parking, easy to find and get

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: location and easy, clean and nice beds
super nice lady at check in, easy to check in, short walk to the bay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Weather was fogged in, so I stayed only one night instead of the two nights I had prepaid. Not a fault of the hotel. I had a third floor room reached by outside stairs. Unpleasant and uncomfortable to haul a suitcase and other belongings up and down we-fog slicked stairs!
5 out of 5
by Darren

Loved it

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
This was one of the highlights of our west coast trip, Morro Bay is simply wonderful and we loved our short stay here. It’s a sleepy little town but very pretty and this little motel is an excellent place to stay. Helpful stay, clean room, comfy bed, decent WiFi service - not sure what else you can ask for really. Recommend 100%
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yosemite national park , ca

Perfect walking distance to everything!

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Loved our stay here! Will definitely return! It was a great location to the shops and restaurants so that we could just walk!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valley

Comfy motel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Nice place to stay. Comfy room. Very spacious. Fridge was nice touch.