Ratings based on 775 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not first choice

Posted May 26, 2017
Parking was minimal. Location was not conveniently located near freeway. No iron, or blow dryer in room. Would not be a first choice motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by NICK, Hotel Management
SORRY SIR OR MADEM, WE ARE NOT LOCATED NEAR ANY FREEWAY WE CLOSED TO OCEAN. WE DO HAVE A IRON , HAIR DRYER IN ALL ROOMS.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted May 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Once I arrived at the hotel the man behind the counter notified me that there would be an additional charge of $15.00 since I booked with Orbitz and not his hotel website. He was extremely rude, the hotel entrance was filthy, the entire place smelled horrible(like curry). He definitely needs to take a customer service class and clean his establishment. Will never stay here. I cancelled my reservation immediately!
4 out of 5
by fernanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted May 9, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice place for the money and so much so close by, which is nice for leaving the car and walking. I recommend having breakfast diagonally across the street at Carla's Country Kitchen.
4 out of 5
by charles

Quick trip

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
A quick overnight get away to Morro bay as we do often, Rockview inn is a nice low priced hotel close to Dining and night life. We have stayed at this hotel 4 times and have never had troubles.
5 out of 5
by Lynda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Christopher

Good if you a basic b and need value

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
I feel you have a lean travel budget and your lobby smells like curry you know what's your going to get in Ca. Decent room, underperforming AC, friendly service, basic breakfast with ho hum coffee that does the job, outdoor facing doors and parking in the middle with few amenities. This hotel hits all those notes just like all the 50/60's era motels, but if you know what your getting walking in, they are great value she for a quick stay. Don't expect anything fancy, but it's safe and centrally located with reasonable updates in room to make It feel suburban housewife Costco modern.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel - Very Accomodating Staff

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were great! We were very delayed getting into town and they said to call no matter what time we arrived (ended up being at 3am). The room was okay, newer faux wood flooring (rather than carpeting) and the bed/bedding was good. However, there was a large stained area above the shower head in the ceiling with an actual hole leading up into the crawlspace. You can tell that they've done some renovation, but there are still areas that need to be addressed before I would give it higher than three stars.