Ratings based on 792 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is close to embarcadero and Good resturants.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Hotel is old and in need of remodeling. It does appear they have recently painted the inside of rooms. Curtains, bedding and towels are in desperate need of replacing! They advertise continental breakfast.....all we found was coffee with no fixings😝 On a plus side, it was very quiet and located close to the embarcadero and good resturants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

need some improvement

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: location
Location: near the ocean
hotel location is fairy good, however the staff need more friendly greeting and willing to serve when the guests need some help
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 1, 2017
No heat, hardwood floors, all & overpriced. Booked the room for 3 days but due to an illness. I had leave on the second day because of illness . I asked if it I would be changed for the third day even after notifying them prior to checkout, Because of illnesses I was still charged for the third day. Overall I would not recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Close to beach! Great for a two night stay. Like the laminate floors! No plug for bathtub but did t call to request one either. Need to have sweet and low available for coffee. No pool or spa. Online the pics show a pool. Staff wonderful!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hemet, CA

Great hotel 1 block from the bay! Excellent rates!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Room was spacious & the queen-sized bed was very comfortable. Loved having a microwave & frig & iron/ironing board! Loved the Continental Breakfast!!
Cons: Bathtub had some mold on the top & some debris under stairs & in carport needs cleanup. Would prefer central A/C & heat to ceiling fan & wall heater.
Location: Great location one block from the Bay with great view! Excellent restaurants & gift shops & water activities as well! Very dog-friendly area, too!
My daughter & I really enjoyed our stay at the Rockview Inn & Suites in Morro Bay, California!! We got an excellent rate for a one-night weekend stay through Expedia.com and I was surprised at that because this hotel is literally one block away from the Bay with an excellent view of Morro Bay Rock, yet the other hotels listed in the same area, even many that were further away were more expensive. The staff was excellent & super-friendly & kind. The room we stayed in was a single queen bed and it was very clean & spacious. We also enjoyed the Continental Breakfast with waffles, toast, juice, cereal & coffee!! Great atmosphere there and all the people and their pet dogs were extremely friendly & welcoming to everyone! We would love to stay at Rockview Inn & Suites again when we visit Morro Bay in the future!! ^_^
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Clean spacious and comfortable.
Cons: I would like to see a better place for breakfast as there really was no room to sit and eat.
Location: The location was perfect, just down the street from Morro Bay's shopping area. Kayaking boating and other activates of that nature are plentiful.
I was happy to see the hotel room after my previous hotel. This was a spacious room that was very clean and simple in its presentation. I enjoyed the shower and there was plenty of shampoo, conditioner, soap, and towels. The room had a nice size TV. The morning coffee was okay but there was really no place to sit. The waffle maker was really nice. Powdered cream a sugar were available along with an orange drink. There was cereal with milk also available. We went outside to some exposed tables and benches to have our waffles. I would suggest a cover for the tables as we were exposed to elements while eating. The family that ran the motel were quite and did not say much during check in but the price was great.
4 out of 5
by James A.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great room & friendly staff
4 out of 5
by Brandon

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Got charged twice , 3day hold on refund. .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
5he table lamp sis nor work, the toilet tank leaked both the tub and toilet was a foot higher than the floor, and the cable TV was not working.