Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Hotel was ok. Clean and kept us warm for the night. Staff was super nice! Easy check in and check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Next to Morro Rock

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Great place. Super fresh and clean. Perfect location. Breakfast was only bread to make toast and cereal with milk, juice and coffee/tea, but not really a big deal because two of the best breakfast spots are within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
good location though, receptionist wrote down my credit card number on note book and it would be very uncomfortable for identity theft that it should be secured better way for check in procedure
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thin walls, old chairs

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The bathroom was clean and seemed recently remodeled, which was great. The chairs in the room were very dirty and need to be replaced. The walls are thin and we could hear the neighbor's late arrival. Luckily the location is great and you can walk to the water just a block down the hill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to beach

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The staff was great and very friendly and helpful. The room was nice. I would give this hotel a 5 but the people next door to me were arguing and making a lot noise and kept me up all night. I had a job interview in the morning so I needed to get good sleep. Not the hotels fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Cute little bungalow

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Walking distance from everywhere, comfy beds and clean room with a working fridge. Perfect hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Very accomodating when requesting a first level room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Nicole Federico, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay. Hope to see you again! Warmest Regards, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Carmichael Ca

Nice hotel walk to everything

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff helpful walk to shops and restaurants
Cons: Internet
Location: Morro Bay from hotel could walk to all restaurants, shopping and sightseeing tours.
Clean rooms nice staff, close to all. Only minor issue in our room was internet, had to go outside.
4 out of 5
by Angelita

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
This was a last minute booking after deciding to add a night to our trip. It was inexpensive on a Sunday night, not extremely close to the center hub of town but if you're willing to walk it's still within walking distance. The staff that I dealt with in the office was very friendly. The continental breakfast was lacking in breakfast but we were there during the 9 am hour, I'm willing to give the benefit of the doubt and say the good stuff was taken early. Overall for a quick overnight stay it was nice, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Good!