Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tehachapi, Ca

Nice view

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Nice rooms however they need to update the bathrooms which they are working on. Wish they had a continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Kenn, Hotel Management
Thanks Niki, We are starting the bathroom remodel Monday Nov. 26. Yea,, We will start providing a continental breakfast as soon as the bath room remodel is complete. About Feb. 1. Thanks for staying with us. Kenn Clark General Manager The Landing at Morro Bay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Up and Coming, great staff

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: The rooms views, amenities, parking, warm welcome service.
Cons: All the rooms are undergoing different phases of renovation, in a couple years every facility will be new!
Location: Great food and entertainment are all within walking distance.
Like the title says, this hotel under new ownership is on its way to being one of the nicest on the water hotels in Morro bay. The Staff was great during our weekend stay. The gentelman who helped us check in made sure our stay was warm, welcome, and personal. We felt well taken care of. You know your in good hands when the hotel management gives you their personal phone number in the event that any problem arose. The room was great, and freshly renovated, decorated with warm inviting charm that made for a relaxing stay. Overall I would highly recommend the Landing and its staff if looking for a place to stay in Morro bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Super clean, they are renovating so it has a nice polished look to it. The hotel was overall good I would definitely stay there again. I think the reasonable price matches the hotel so that was very pleasing. We were located in very convenient area, I couldn't complain about scenery or location. The only hiccups to pop up with our stay weren't horrible. The first out of the three minor inconveniences was the TV, said signal and connection failed all night. Second was the ice machine being down, again small problems. The issue that pressed me the most was the sink, did not run hot water or have good water pressure. I'm not saying they were horrible at all just letting you guys know what's up so yeah you should totally book it :)
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bakersfield

Loved the closeness to the Main Street and beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was very warm in the room only a very tiny window and the front doors open but only made it uncomfortable being open to everyone that walked by No air conditioning and u can't leave doors open at night when u sleep for any air flow
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Nice room. Would have liked a bathroom that had a bathtub and shower. Bathroom just had a small shower stall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by The Landing at Morro Bay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back. We plan to update the bathrooms during the next phase of renovations. This is something we will keep in mind.
5 out of 5
by Lam

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Exceptional place to stay while Im at Morro bay. Location is just right next to literally every local stores. The rooms were supper clean and the service was extraordinarily thoughtful. I left the "do not disturb" on the door hanger and it felt off on it own. The receptionist was nice enough to call me up to see if I want to do the room service or just leave the room as it is. How thoughtful was that. I had a great experience. Will come back soon!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017
Thank you for the 5 star review! We cannot wait to see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Land at The Landing and enjoy!

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful! Clean, calm and serene! Both the town of Morro Bay and The Landing! Couldn't have asked fir more. Traveling alone with 2 kiddos, 3 and 5 could be crazy but we were in the perfect place here. Close to everything and great view of the rick! We could hear the sea lions at night and the boys loved being able to leave the French doors open and watch everything going on. Thanks fir the early check in and personalized service. I can't wait to come back with my husband to spend some quality time without the little ones. Opt for a room on the upper floors. The view is well worth it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you so much for your 5 star review! So glad to hear that you and your boys had a get vacation. We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
by Beth

Nice room

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great room with a nice view, friendly service, and very close to the harbor. Staff let us do an early check-in. It was a quick walk to restaurants, shops, etc. The room was nicely decorated. The only downfall was slow drainage in the sink and tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017
We are happy to hear your enjoyed the location of the property and that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful! I do apologize that your sink was slow to drain. We do have plans to update the bathrooms with our next phase of renovations!
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

Landed for the night.

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
We took a spur of the moment overnight trip to the Morro Bay area and ended up at the Landing thanks to the insight provided by Hotels.com. The hotel is being refurbished and while most of the work is done, the bathrooms, pool, and few other areas remain. Da, the front desk facilitator was great, although he was slammed with customers at check in. There are no elevators, but if you can make it up a flight, try to stay in rooms 206 through 210. If you are another guest, help make everyone's stay pleasant by parking responsibly and understanding that wrestling matches are very loud in the room below.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017
We couldn't have thought of a better review title ourselves! Thank you so much for your great review and understanding. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon!