Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern CA

Anniversary Getaway

Posted Jul 27, 2017
The newly renovated rooms are great! Can't wait to see the new bathrooms. The hotel is centrally located to restaurants, etc. We will be back. Third floor rooms have the best views of the rock.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by The Landing at Morro Bay, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are looking forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central CA

Can't get better customer service than this!

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Location, customer service, upgrades
Cons: They're still working on improvements, so it doesn't need to be mentioned here.
Location: Walking distance to the Embarcadero, the rock, the beach, Main Street, and the shopping on Quintana Road.
We had a great stay here. The customer service exceeds excellence, probably the best hotel customer service I've ever gotten. I feel like they went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. The upgrades are cute and the place is clean. I love the wood floors, so much cleaner than carpet. Water pressure in the shower was great. The views are wonderful, and the large front windows are nice. You can't beat the location, walking distance to pretty much everything. Overall, wonderful stay. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Location Great

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Everything was wonderful, but being into morning coffee, the coffee machine in the lobby was one of the highlights! I'd stay again JUST for the coffee
Cons: The only thing was we would have loved coffee a little earlier.
Location: Walkable to EVERYTHING. Great restaurants right there.
Staff was so kind, helpful and wonderful. Room was spacious and beds so comfortable. Glad we stayed so close to the water as the ocean breeze was cool and comfortable. Heard distant seals barking and it was SOOO perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great weekend getaway

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location was great! Newly remodeled rooms were comfortable. Nice to have refrigerator and microwave in room. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
We enjoyed our stay. Comfortable, newly remodeled rooms. Hotel is in the perfect location to explore downtown without having to find parking. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Espresso machine in the lobby allows for you to grab your morning latte before heading out for the day.
5 out of 5
by miss q

simply perfect

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
love love love this hotel. .simple clean beautiful high cellings friendly staff just perfect! !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from placerville, ca

Posted May 21, 2017
Great hotel, extremely friendly staff. They allowed us to check-in earlier. Hotel is undergoing renovation. Our room was very clean, beds comfortable, high water pressure. The only thing - one of the smaller windows facing the street needed a window covering as the street light was shining through at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Very nice hotel. Just a short walk to the bay.

Posted May 1, 2017
Enjoyed the location. Walked to the bay and drive the beach parking to view a kit festival.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent, great location

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Service was great, very nice...first room was not cleaned. To accommodate they upgraded our room with a great view. We came for a weekend getaway and to lounge by the pool... but pool was in disrepair :( location was great - but I would look at other options next time. Room wasn't comfortable for me, but my partner seemed ok with it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Diego

Much better than expected

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
After finding only 2 reviews of this hotel I was very skeptical. I finally made the reservation and went with my wife and daughter. The hotel was much better than what I was expecting. It was recently renovated, everything is clean and new. Could not expect more from the service. The hotel has a pool that is been currently renovated. From the second and third floor you have an amazing view of the town, the beach and the rock. The Location is great, very good restaurants just by crossing the street. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Morro Bay.