Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cricklade

Great location, near to beach

Posted Dec 3, 2017
First time on Fuerteventura and got lucky with the location and choice of hotel. Slightly away from the centre of Morro Jable, a well presented hotel, with several swimming pools, and a short walk to a long, sandy beach. Perfect for a totally relaxing break and a bit of winter sunshine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent. England

Good hotel for couples and young families

Posted Nov 30, 2017
We had a totally relaxing all inclusive break in nice surroundings. Staff were very polite and efficient. Food was varied and a high standard of buffet-style dining. It was my birthday during our stay and a nice bottle of bubbly and a gift were left in our room for me. Our only observation was that in the hotel details is says that a mini bar is provided. However, an empty fridge is provided and a mini bar pack with a mixture of beer and soft drinks can be purchased at a cost of 15 euros from reception. When we queried this we were advised that 'a fridge is a mini bar'. A small blip in what was a very pleasant holiday. I would happily recommend the hotel to a friend.
4 out of 5
by Nisha

Family fun with good entertainment

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
God family get away - as the island is so small, everything is easily accessible. Worth mentioning that it is quite windy. Mini-club in the hotel was great and it was a really family atmosphere. Some good evening entertainment too. Poor food selection for vegetarians mind...so prepare for a salad diet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick turn Vacay!

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
We took a long weekend trip. Nice accommodations. We are spoiled with Caribbean All-inclusive properties, so this was a little underwhelming. But compared to other European properties we've been to, this is right up there. Super Family Friendly. Lots of kids. Very easy access to get your kids food and drinks when they inevitably say "I'm Hungry."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

A good hotel for a family holiday.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
We had a great family holiday. well organised kids clubs and adult fitness classes. The staff we excellent! The food was wonderful. I'd highly recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Couldn't really find fault in this hotel...

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Beach is a stones throw. There is very little else you do on this side of island with young children apart from one wildlife pk
Staff incredibly helpfull...lost bag, last minute car bookings...nothing too much trouble. Champagne on arrival, lovely spacious suite. Food was fantastic for all inclusive. My toddler had the opportunity to try a range of foods. Kids clubs and activities plentiful. The staff were very very friendly. If I had to find fault it would be that the there were no lights on our balcony meaning when our little one went to bed we had to sit inside the room all night. Otherwise cannot fault this place with young children.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Truthful and honest

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location:
On arrival to the hotel after traveling 10 hours we were greeted by a poor English speaker whilst a fluent English speaker dealt with another customer. There was NO exhurberant welcome for us, we were left feeling that we were indeed doing the hotel a favour by turning up! This was made worst by having to choose our dining time there and then which would then be fixed for our entire stay. We were given our keys to our room, on arrival to our room the bathroom door sliding was broken and the air conditioning was very poor, we reported this and a prompt visit from an engineer improved the situation but did not fix it throughly saying the AC coolest setting was 19c. The food in the restaurant was dull and repetitive daily for a stay of only a week. The hotel advertised a poolside bar/restaurant with the usual help yourself drinks and snacks, however on two days this was closed meaning that all guest had to walk to the main restaurant and bar up 40-60 steps every time. I asked for a tray as I had ordered drinks for the family,i.e., 4 drinks and was told no trays were available..! When I asked the duty manager why the poolside bar was closed he said that wet weather for forecast and a decision was made last night by his boss, when I pointed to the weather outside being warm and dry he simple said " the decision had been made and he was sorry. The same was happened the following day after a night of rain the poolside bar/restaurant was shut although opened several hours later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel, great food, close to the beach.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Everything. The food choice was excellent and we loved the surroundings. The selection of pools was good.
Cons: The beds were a little hard for our liking and the showers would quite regularly try and scald you. The pools were also quite cold.
Location: Close to the beach (about 5-10 minute walk depending on route) and you have the use of the facilities of the other two nearby Iberostar hotels.
This is the first all inclusive holiday we have been on, and it wont be our last. We had stayed half-board at a different hotel in Fuerteventura some years back, but this was our first holiday abroad with the kids (5 & 8) and decided full board was worth a try for convenience. We had taken quite a long time to choose a hotel, but the 3 Iberostar hotels in Jandia looked perfect, being close to the beach and all looking very impressive. We had also seen photos of small water slides which the kids would have enjoyed, but sadly they did not seem to exist at the hotel. The choice of food and drink at the hotel was outstanding. Every day and night there was a massive and varied selection of food on offer. Alcohol was all self serve during the day and plentiful, but we saw no sign of any drunken behavior, we were very impressed with how quick and easy everything was. Going as a family, this was absolutely perfect for us. The kids entertainment in the evening was very repetitive, but the kids kept wanting to go back, so it must have been doing the job! About the only negative points we had were the beds were a little hard for our taste (this is entirely personal though, of course) and the showers had a habit of trying to scald you if anyone nearby was using the cold water. And the hot water was VERY HOT. We didn't use the showers for the kids but used the bath instead. But overall, we would not hesitate to return. Excellent hotel, lovely staff, varied and plentiful food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Second visit to this hotel, had another lovely holiday. Only negative is we feel the hotel needs a bit of a refurbishment - decor and furniture looking a bit shabby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best holiday in Europe!!!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Wonderful family hotel. If you are a sea food lover you are in heaven with all inclusive. So much to eat and drinks everything included. Very clean rooms. Superb multiple pools. Good entertainment.