Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ridiculous hotel mold everywhere

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Will never go back to this hotel.. Mold is everywhere. N the rest of the hotel stinks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
One word HORRIBLE not going to waist my time venting because it's not going to resolve anything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Stopped on our way to Florida

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Stopped on our way to Florida , check in went very slow but for the price it was an ok stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay here

Posted Aug 3, 2015
The first room had holes in the walls, no A/C and a very bad smell. the same went for the next one, The third room was not so bad,and after being on the road for 12 hours I just wanted to sleep. The only thing that didn't seam to have a problem was the shower. I will never return,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Would not recommend

Posted Jul 19, 2015
The rooms are very outdated. We registered 4 people and the front desk informed us we could not have more than 2 towels. Average cleanliness.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Disappointed each stay

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Great location
Cons: I don't have the words
Location: Convenient to several restaurants, gas stations, and grocery stores
Second time staying at this hotel. Problems the first time and the stay was worst this time. After arriving the room was given to someone else just like the first time. No ac in the lobby/hallways/elevators. Had to wait a long time to get another room. Television did not work in this room again another long wait. next room the floor was wet from the ac unit and had a bad odor. At this point we are just tired after the long trip. Next day thought house keeping was coming they did. They pulled the towels turned off the ac and left the window open. So after being gone all day the room was hot, smelled bad due to the water coming from the ac, no towels, bathroom not clean nor was the bed changed. Other than that it was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by EA, Hotel Management
Dear LaTangee, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Because of your feedback it helps bring issues to our attention. I truly apologize for your disappointing stay. I understand after a long day of traveling that last thing you want to experience is a bad stay at a hotel. We have taken notes and currently making changes to make sure all guest have a pleasant stay. I hope you come back to experience our new changes. We want you to have a Great stay at our hotel. Thanks again ! Erica A. / Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible dirty Hotel !!!!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing . I disliked everything
Cons: Well, if the trend about this hotel goes in the same line of my bad experience, this should be brought to the Hotel Management.
Location: Nothing to say . Hotel is a very dangerous location and I don't think one could venture out there !
Very uncooperative Hotel Manager , Very rude and impolite. I witnessed the Manager yearling at a Customer. The night is definitely not restful as we could hear people running in the corridors and talking loud. I booked a non-smoking room but ended up with a smoking room sprayed with Air freshener and when I confronted the Hotel Manager , all he has to say is " There is nothing I can do about it- You just have to cancel your booking and go elsewhere" . It was over midnight. Worse experience ever !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by EA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I apologize for your horrible stay with us. We have addressed the issues and we are currently working on improving the issues to make sure all guest have a great stay. We really hope you come back to visit us. Thanks, Erica A. / Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Not ready for prime time

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Convenient location and cheaper than across the street, but if there had been a room there, would have booked that instead.
Location: Chili's and Longhorn Steakhouse close by for dinner.
Visited on 4th of July weekend. Check in was very slow. Sullen front desk person left twice to check on problems for other guests leaving just one other to check in several guests arriving at the same time. Decent, clean room. Remote did not work for tv, so had to turn on and off on the wall. Towels in the room were old, thin, not very absorbent and rough to the skin. Breakfast in the morning was minimal. Fresh waffles, danish in plastic wrappers, two pieces of white bread in the bin for toast, Cheerios and bran flakes for cereal. Front desk person was also in charge of breakfast, so guests starting helping themselves from the pantry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by EA, Hotel Management
Dear Mimi, Thank you for your review. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. I would like to take this time to let you know we are very sorry for your experience at our hotel. We have look into the issues and we are currently correcting and making new changes so all guest will have a great stay. I hope you will come back to stay with us again. Thank you, Erica A. / Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice place to stay for the price

Posted Jul 4, 2015
The hotel is centrally located and the staff was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by EA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again! Thank you, Erica A./ Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good for an emergency 1-night stay

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The good: friendly staff, comfortable bed and within walking distance of fast food (Waffle House, Steak 'n Shake, McDonald's, Arby's) The bad: no daily housekeeping, extra charge for more towels, "kitchen" is a fridge and microwave The ugly: constant smell of marijuana, cigarette burns in covers, dirty walls If you need a place to rest for one night, this place fits the bill. For a family-friendly extended stay, spend another 10-20 bucks a night at any of the nearby hotels. Don't mean to be unkind, but I believe reviews should be as honest as possible...