Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2017
The hotel was more than what I expected. The outside appearance doesn’t compare to the inside. The staff was pleasant. Breakfast was good. Check out was easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
It was in good location for us as we traveled south.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Is is a nice place, comfortable, clean and the staff very friendly. Something that cold improve is the bathroom courtain, because it don't close the bath area and the watse from the shower go out and wet the floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Not what I expected, the comforter had a moist and the rooms had a smell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Road trip

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Just a bit too far outside of downtown Atlanta. I would recommend only for stop over trip, not if one wants to sight see in Atlanta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ma

Extremely clean & a pleasant surprise

Posted Sep 4, 2017
I booked this hotel for a layover at the last possible minute. I'm accustomed to staying at Hilton, Hyatt or Westin but I was pleasantly surprised by this best western. It was extremely clean - something that's extremely important to me in a hotel. The rooms are recently renovated and the bed was very comfortable. It smelled a little musty at first but once the AC is on the smell goes away quickly. There's an IHOP and a Cracker Barrel in walking distance. All-in-all a pleasant stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Hotel was very nice and in the city area

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I had a great stay at the hotel but the morning manager during checkout was not as happy to checkout with. She was very rude and not to nice to communicate with. Communication really need improvement on their end especially towards guests spending their money at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

A way point on my trip

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Near I 75
Cons: TV audio was scratchy Needs new speaker?
Location: I drove to Athens, TN to photograph the Total Eclipse!
a days drive from Ft. Lauderdale! I don't have any more to add!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient hotel but staff was horrible

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The hotel was very nice and the room was very clean and comfortable. But the staff was horrible. We checked in very late due to a last minute travel arrangement. The front desk receptionist was very rude and not helpful at all with us finding our rooms. She said the room was in building C (none of the buildings are lettered) and she failed to mention that our room was on the backside of the building that was not lit. After calling up to the front desk when I couldn't find it, she was rude and not helpful. The following morning, I called the front desk asking what building the ice machine was in, the morning receptionist acted like it was common sense, saying it was in the building that was labeled. Again, none of the buildings are labeled. The hotel was nice but I will not be returning just because of the experience with the office staff. Just horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valencia, CA

Close to the GA Archives

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Close to the GA Archives and easy freeway access.
Cons: The room reeked of carpet freshener, it's time to clean the carpet.
Location: Visit the GA Archives and the Southeast Division of the National Archives.
I stayed at this hotel when I visited the GA Archives. The staff was nice, there was plenty of parking, the air conditioning worked, and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast room was very loud and crowded in the morning so I skipped it and went to the IHop next door.