Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga

Check out time is NOT 12 noon.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: It's OK, experience could have been better.
Cons: Cleaning staff needs to WAIT until 12 noon to start banging on door. Better cleaning, dusting. Room needed maintenance, toilet leaked.
Location: Nice location.
Check out time is NOT 12 noon, Cleaning staff starts banging on your door at 10am! Cleaning staff does not clean well, dust all over room. Room needed maintenance, toilet leaked; water on floor around toilet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN.

Stay away from this hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
We just stayed for one night, and decided to stay here, awful decision. Staff were so nice but bedroom was a nightmare. Dirty towels, ceiling fan with an inch of dust covering it, sofas with pen marks, trash behind furniture, and the worst part a toilet with pee spots. Totally disappointed, we paid 110$ for a place like this, what a mistake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by amit, Hotel Management
Dear Anna, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the issue with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Unfriendly and uncooperative staff

Posted Dec 25, 2016
So after driving 12.5 hour I reached the hotel. We walked in the hotel no one was on the front desk. Waited 10 minutes for someone to show up, finally when the staff arrived I told her that I have a booking and I requested roll away bed and it was confirmed by the staff that they will provide me one, I was told that it doesn't fit in the room and if I want the booking can be canceled. Called Expedia finally the bed could surprisingly can fit in the room. Now I got extra bed which was not very clean I might add but no pillows or bed sheet. Called the help desk and was told that they don't have extra pillows and I need to come down and get it myself cause she is busy. So I went down to get it and she is there texting on her phone. Then I try to sleep and have this funny feeling of things crawling and me getting bitten . Apparently they have bed bugs and I wasn't even sleeping on extra bed. My advice is to stay away from this hotel, staff that I dealt with she was just terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by amit, Hotel Management
Dear Khan, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the issue with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, AMIT MAKADIA
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Food was a disappointment. And the place was not clean finding hair in towels and beds. Then they only wipe toilets and floors with towels in room. Need cleaners
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valdosta

Very nice and the breakfast staff was wonderful!!!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Very cozy hotel, I would stay again. I would recommend to a friend, That is all..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valdosta, GA

Nice staff, clean, quiet hotel.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Everything was great. Check-in staff was pleasant, even though we arrived after midnight. Breakfast was good and attendant was marvelous. She made sure we had everything we needed to enjoy a great meal. We will definitely stay here again when the need arises.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boca grade florida

Quite

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Starting to look it age rough around the edges leaky toilet tub drain missing and full of hair tv not working on the plus side breakfast was great good coffee nice people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Not Bad! But could be better!

Posted Dec 3, 2016
The only issues I had are the pillows are not comfortable at all and hearing people walk and make noise in surrounding rooms and above me including showering.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

So-so

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly, the lobby coffee was good, and the breakfast bar was quite tasty and well stocked. The bed wasn't impossible to sleep in.
Cons: Cleanliness and some kind of noise reduction would go a long way to making it better.
Location: There were plenty of food options nearby.
The staff was relatively friendly and the lobby was promising. However, the upper floors were dingy. The hallways were littered and loud. Once in the room, we realized that we could hear every word of conversation spoken by our across the hall neighbors. Yikes. The bathroom seemed clean at first glance, but the the inner side of the door was speckled with urine stains as was the shower. We immediately gave the staff a heads-up about the situation and were assured it would be taken care of. It never was, and was very gross to deal with for the duration of our trip (December 2015). The noise was fairy hard to deal with as well, as it was difficult to sleep at night hearing televisions from other rooms, loud laughs, and drunken scuffling in the halls. There were no other problems really other than the cleanliness issues and noise, but I would never like to come back here again. Maybe it's better now.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by amit, Hotel Management
Dear Shaina, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the issue with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, AMIT MAKADIA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Was cool, room was a living area was a little small other than thafbit was nice