Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by David from Jonesboro GA

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was great! Only thing I have to complain about was the constant smell of cigarette and pot smoke in the elevator. Also not enough pillows. Still gonna come back for more r&r
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know about the issue regarding the elevator. Please know that we do not tolerate illegal substances on our property and once any illegal acts occur we work hard to identify the issues and handle them accordingly. I will work with our staff to make sure we are frequently walking our property to ensure your experience is not repeated. Still, I am glad to read that you had a positive stay overall. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close and near expressway.

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The room itself was nice. However we were not told we had to request dinnerware or flatware.
Cons: You need to have a ice-maker on each floor. Need bigger parking lot.
Location: The location was good, right near expressway.
The hotel itself was nice. However you could smell smoke and other odors coming from other rooms on the floor. The parking was very tight and limited. No restroom in the lobby area where you checked in at, was a real let down, along with no water fountain. Your breakfast set up is convenient, but you should consider providing a small area to sit down in perhaps near the lobby area like some of the other hotels. Also pleased at the fact you had fruit as part of your breakfast choices. Overall you need a bigger area..
4 out of 5
by jay from Birmingham

smelled really bad

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
I think it was ok, but it smelled awful... I didn't have a shower curtain and the WiFi sucks so bad. the bed was super Un comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

near my working place

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: no at all
Cons: no commend
Location: nothing special
i had leave my kettle in the room after check out, 2 days after i release then came back to ask the stuff told me can't find it or manager has look in his room , i ask the stuff to help me coz I'm flying off very soon and the stuff reply sorry can't help
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was my first road trip with my son and even though they were renovating my stay was still comfortable and we enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome, GA

Nice room for the price

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and had plenty of space. I like that rooms were accessible via interior doors.
Cons: Shower could have used a bowed curtain holder as it was rather narrow.
I understand that this is an Extended Stay, which means the rooms have a large refrigerator, and stove, and microwave. But I still expected a bit more in the way of breakfast other than granola bars, fruit, and grits/oatmeal. Of course, this meant I was "forced" to go to Bojangles which has the best biscuits in the business!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms as well as our fully equipped kitchens! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Jasmine

Staff bumped the rating up to a 3

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was okay. They need to pay more attention to cleaning the bathrooms. The air condition would only stay on for 1 minute, and the bed was a bit uncomfortable. But the staff was super nice and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments regarding our staff; however, we apologize that you had some issues in your room. In response to your feedback, we have repaired the air conditioning unit and will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff but disappointing

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff
Cons: Cleanliness of room
Location: Good location, lots of store and restaurants nearby.
The front desk staff were wonderful, very friendly and welcoming. I requested a non smoking room and my room smelled so strongly of smoke it was pretty terrible. Also the TV had very few channels, very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I appreciate the kind comments about our staff; however, I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will retrain our staff to make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Staff need to clean better

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable bed and it was quiet. No bed bugs
Cons: cleanliness
Location: I loved the location. Near shopping and restaurants and entertainment.
Comfortable bed, and friendly staff, but the cleanliness need improving. I found a blond hair strand on the white sheets. The room had a very odd smell and I noticed a spider web in the bathroom, also, the bathtub was not cleaned well and the microwave had food stains. Good news is....No bed bugs..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Honest

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Will never stay there again. No ice buckets and no ice machine. No TV guide and no breakfast but grab and go. Horrible experience never again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I sincerely apologize that our amenities were not to your expectations. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will coach our front desk staff to ensure that we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.