Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Old

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Pros: Nothing. Was not up to Hampton standards. Should have ask for refund.
Cons: See above.
Location: Little Mexico.
Mold in tub, wallpaper coming off. Internet slow, not many outlets to charge devices. Ice machine only gave part of a bucket. Very rude hostess.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2018
The room was nice the beds were comfortable. It was good and restful experience except the only problem was that our toilet handle was broken and it would flush all the time , but I would recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2018 by Ava Smith, Hotel Management
Dear Derrick, Thank you for posting a feedback on your stay with us. I am glad that you had a restful experience in our clean and tidy rooms and found the bed comfortable. I sincerely apologize for the discomfort and inconvenience caused to you with the toilet flush. Our maintenance staff, would have resolved the issue immediately, if our front desk staff was notified. We look forward to welcome you again to restore your confidence in our hotel in the near future and earn a 5 star rating, on your next visits. Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Ice from ice machine full of black specks (mold?) that I did not notice until I saw black residue in bottom of cup.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2018 by Ava Smith, Hotel Management
Dear Marcia, Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay at our hotel and I hope you had an enjoyable time and found our facility, room and services to your liking and expectations. It is very unfortunate and I am shocked to learn that the ice cream, from the ice machine, had black specks in it. Our maintenance and kitchen staff have checked the machine and the ice cream and the matter has been resolved, now emitting clean and fresh ice cream. Please accept our sincere apologies and we do hope that you will give us another try so that we may show you that our hotel is one that you can count on to deliver a wonderful guest experience. We hope to see you on your next trip so that we can prove our commitment to your satisfaction. Sincerely, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2018
I would have to say the complementary all day coffee and the breakfast bar will probably the best part of this stay. I definitely think the hotel needs some updating for the price that I paid I don't feel like it was worth it. As soon as I got into my room I realize that it was outdated I paid over $100 as per night and I expected to get more for my money. And when I let the staff know I was not satisfied with my room they could not switch my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2018 by Ava Smith, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to post a review about our hotel and we are very happy that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the 24 hours coffee, served to all our guests. It is unfortunate to learn that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay. We are currently working to make enhancements to make your stay more comfortable. Our hotel is under renovation and remodeling of the exterior, interiors, with new decor, including the rooms. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morrow, GA

Really, Hampton/Hilton?

Posted Jan 20, 2018
For this to be a Hampton Inn by Hilton I was very disappointed. The reason that I chose this hotel is because of their impeccable reputation. It could have been cleaner. The bathroom needs to be totally rehabbed. There was paint chipping all around the light fixture. Visible sealant around different parts of the sink was messy. Corners at the bottom of the wall corners were dirty and had loose panels. The sink didn’t have a stopper. Being a Hilton Honors member, I was very disappointed. I couldve stayed somewhere cheaper if I wanted a room that looked like this. To make things worse, it was my husband and I’s anniversary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Ava Smith, Hotel Management
Dear Taleia, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay at our hotel. I personally want to apologize for the disappointing experience you had at our hotel. I regret that your room was unclean and messy. We always want our guest to have an excellent experience and were very disappointed that we failed you in so many areas. We certainly hope you will consider visiting us again, so we can restore your confidence in us. Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA

Posted Jan 1, 2018
The hotel was in a central area for what I was there for. The staff was friendly and the breakfast buffet was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Ava Smith, Hotel Management
Dear Shastri, Thank you very much for taking the time to rate us 4 out of 5 stars and we are happy that you found our location ideally located for your visit. We trust that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be friendly and that you enjoyed the breakfast. Shastri, if you could let us know what we could do to earn the 5th star that would be greatly appreciated. We hope that you visit us again soon and look forward to earning a 5 star review. Sincerely, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by Craig

Posted Dec 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017
Dear Craig, I thank you for taking time to post a 5 star review on your recent stay at our hotel and I hope you had a pleasant time and found our facility clean and tidy, with comfortable rooms equipped with various facilities and amenities. We are committed to provide you with an excellent hotel experience. Thanks once again for your review and we look forward to you visiting us again, soon. Happy Holidays. Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington Metropolitan Area

Remodeling stopped at the hotel lobby!

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The room was partially clean...hair in the tub and on the bed. Sheets and towels had reminent of stains. I will never stay or recommend this hotel for any future visits. If it wasn't for the professional staff, whom brought the only pleasant experience of my stay...this hotel stay would have been my most disappointing hotel stay EVER!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Ava Smith, Hotel Management
Dear Keshia, I thank you for taking time to post a review about our hotel and appreciate you liked the services of our staff. It is unfortunate to learn that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay. We are currently working to make enhancements to make your stay more comfortable. Our hotel is under renovation and we now are working on the lobby. I regret the inconvenience caused to you. I also apologize that your room was not as clean as per the standards we follow and accept. Your concerns will be investigated and corrections made in order to provide our guests the best that they come here for, that is comfort and cleanliness. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great from beginning to end.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: room, breakfast, so many channels to watch, friendly staff, events to participate in
Cons: some more protein options for breakfast
Location: love that I was near some shopping and right off the highway
I love the front desk person. She was helpful and friendly and the room was great! Breakfast was yummy just would have liked a few more protein options
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Ava Smith, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for taking time to post a very positive review on your recent stay at our hotel and we appreciate you rating our hotel with 5 stars. I am delighted that you found everything to your liking, from the time of your arrival till the time you checked out. We are pleased to learn that you liked your room with plenty of channels to watch on TV, enjoyed the breakfast, found our staff friendly and participated in events organized by our hotel. We are committed to provide you with an excellent hotel experience. Your suggestion of having more protein options, at breakfast, has been relayed to our kitchen staff for addition. Thanks once again for your positive comments and we look forward to you visiting us again, soon. Happy Holidays. Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017
Dear Patricia, Thank you very much for taking the time to rate us 4 out of 5 stars. We trust that you enjoyed your stay and if you could let us know what we could do to earn the 5th star that would be greatly appreciated. We hope that you visit us again soon and look forward to earning a 5 star review. Sincerely, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager