Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando Fl

We were near our children and it worked out gr8

Posted Aug 4, 2015
The gym was small but nice.. Except the only treadmill was broken and the weight equipment needed service. Still was able to work out. The breakfast was good and the fruits welcome.. The black guy at check in was super nice.. the Mexican lady at breakfast on Monday was so very nice.. The others aloof. I loved the tea in the lobby idea. It was greatly appreciated. Also the computers in the lobby area was nice to use. The wifi had to be rebooted everyday but workerd well. The bathroom was ugly and the sink area ratty. Beds were cosy and the place was quiet!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Veronica Dominicis, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake Hotel. I am happy to hear your overall stay with us was wonderful and you were able to enjoy our wonderful staff, accommodating lobby area, and comfortable beds. Our Atlanta Southlake team welcomes you back any time you are in the area. Best wishes, Veronica Dominicis, Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room 106 smells and reeks of smoke.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
The room smelled like smoke and was suppose to be a smoke free room. Sadly all of the smoke from the outside and surrounding rooms came through the vents of my room. I had to use air freshener to help with the smell. The first night I asked to move the manager stated that there were no more rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty comfortable stay

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: It was very clean and the staff was professional. They did what they needed to do to help me resolve the curtain issue.
Cons: The only think that I would have liked was to be able to connect my laptop to Wifi. But at least the iPhone was able to connect.
Location: This hotel is located about 20 min south of Atlanta. It is close to the mall, shopping centers, and many restaurants.
Although we live in the metro-Atlanta area, we chose to stay at this hotel because we had a morning meeting and didn't want the hassle of fighting through Atlanta's morning rush hour. It was a good decision. We found the hotel to be clean and the staff professional. Our room: We reserved a King-size Non-Smoking room and that's what we got. No smoke smell anywhere. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was immaculate. We only had two problems with the room: the curtains wouldn't close all the way and I had some issues getting connected to Wifi. One side of the curtain was hung up and wouldn't close, so I went to the lobby to let the staff know. They were nice enough to find me some large paper clips and that worked like a charm! As for the Wifi, I never could get my laptop to work. Howver, my husband managed to get his IPhone linked to Wifi, so maybe it was an issue with my laptop. It wasn't a deal-breaker for me, but it might be for a business traveler. Breakfast: Breakfast was very nice. There were cold cereals & milk, oatmeal, muffins & bagels, eggs,sausage, juices, and fresh hot waffles. The only thing I didn't care for were the sausages--these were sliced smoked sausage or kielbasa. Not my cuppa tea. I would have preferred traditional sausage links or patties. We did not use the pool while we were here. Of note: there are drink vending machines and ice machines on every floor. Quite convenient! We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Cathy, Thank you for the detailed review of our Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake Hotel. I am pleased to know that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. I’m glad our friendly staff was able to help you with the curtains in your room and that you were happy with our free Hampton on the House hot breakfast. Thank you choosing our hotel in Morrow, GA. We look forward to your next visit. Best wishes, Patrick Haire, Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn – Atlanta Southlake Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from New Jersey

nice place

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Had a pleasant 1 night stay. Bed was comfortable, room clean, free breakfast was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Chicagoland

Great night sleep

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, Comfortable room, Very good breakfast, the staff at check-in very unfriendly. Would stay again and hope for new employee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel Ever!!!!!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
I will say this is my favorite hotel it was so comfortable and the colors an the decor was outstanding
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the great review of our Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake Hotel. We are just thrilled to be called the best hotel ever! I am glad that you were comfortable and that you liked our outstanding décor so much. We look forward to welcoming you back to your favorite hotel the next time you’re in the Morrow, GA area. Best wishes, Patrick Haire, Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn – Atlanta Southlake Hotel
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Horrible Experience

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
I paid for two nights & I got to stay the two nights but the night of the second night around 2 am in the morning , a group of people walk in saying that they gave them my room , went to the front desk & the clerk told me I cannot stay & police would escort me out because they don't see my payment ! DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ray from Savannah

Absolutely perfect!

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely perfect! Kind and courteous staff, clean room, and quiet throughout the night, I will stay here again. Well recommended !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ray, Thank you for the nice review of our Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake Hotel. Thank you so much for the enthusiastic recommendation. We really appreciate it and your praise. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back the next time you need a hotel in Morrow Ga. Best wishes, Patrick Haire, Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn - Atlanta Southlake Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Duane from Peosta, Iowa

Near Perfect!

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
One problem, guest automobile was stolen night of our stay. For our two couples could not have been better.