Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by kenyatta from boston ma

Horrible

Posted May 31, 2014
They didn't change towels, leaky iron, room smelked...after 2 days we stayed with my mom...6 days a total loss, wouldn't recommend this hotel to my worst enemy
2 out of 5
by Weary Traveler

Gang Hangout?

Posted Sep 4, 2012
Pros: My favorite thing was checking out
Location: location is good, right off I-75 a few miles south of Atlanta
Check in was slow - staff seemed overwhelmed with other things to do. The room smelled. No extra pillows in the hotel. NO hair dryer in the room - we had to borrow it from the desk. Had to borrow an iron from the desk that did not work. There was a coffee make, but no coffee - I was told I had to buy my own at a local store. They could not recommend a local BBQ restaurant or give clear directions to the local mall. The worst thing were the long term guests who were hanging outside their rooms talking and smoking and laughing - felt like a gang hangout complete with drug dealers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the price

Posted May 19, 2012
Pros: The kitchenette, and that I could request for pans.
Cons: The furniture was starting to show signs of wear.
Location: It was convenient enough to walk to restuarants, and stores.
I think it was well worth the price. It wasn't great, but it had what I needed and more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Warner robins, ga

Decent

Posted May 28, 2011
Overall i was satisfied considering the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

I would recommend only based on your reason your heading that way.

Posted Jul 14, 2010
Since it is an extended stay, there is no housekeeping services on daily basis unless you request. Location is good, near shopping, cinema and places to eat. Had no problems with any other guest or neighborhood. My room door was a little "sticky", but did not feel that security was compromised. Not sure if I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Great Value

Posted Feb 17, 2010
The employees were extremely nice and even other guests were helpful with directions and such. The value was great for what we needed. I have stayed at other Sunsuites and was expecting the kitchen to be a little larger and for the pots/pans to be in the room already, but it wasn't a problem to drop by the office to get them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from atlanta

good price for your money overall good

Posted Jan 14, 2010
very nice hotel but really need improvement with staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SA

STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jan 12, 2010
SOME OF THE LIGHTS DIDNT WORK, THEY HAVE A STOVE BUT NO POTS OR PANS AND THERE WAS ANTS EVERYWHERE.AND THEY CHARGE ME 23 DOLLARS FOR NOTHING WHEN I CHECKED OUT,DONT WASTE YA MONEY YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR AND THIS IS A CHEAP PLACE.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from greensboro nc

the hotel was fine but the bed was awful

Posted May 21, 2008
The hotel was clean and in a good location but the queen sizes bed turned out to be a full and my feet hung off the end.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bklyn,New York

Good experience

Posted May 12, 2008
The staff was very helpful and courteous and although I spent a considerable amount of time off the premises it was a good experience.My room was clean and the service was provided as needed.