Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Truck stop

Posted Feb 15, 2017
this hotel is fit for truckers and people not concerned with a good night's rest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Hotel staff was very friendly, children loved the breakfast choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Overall very good, but nonsmoking room was close to smoking and that was less than pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by ray , Hotel Management
Thank you, Mr. Smith, for taking the time to bring such matters to our attention. We value your patronage and certainly want to know if you are dissatisfied in any way.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from morton il

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The room was big enough, the pool was okay could of had a kid area or hot tub
Cons: The shower curtain was nasty, you can smell someone smoking something down the hall. The breakfast could of been better.
Location: Location is good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Front desk staff were very friendly. I've worked in the hotel industry for many years and I was very pleased with the efficient and friendly check in process ( late arrival - after midnight ) The breakfast was good and the kitchen area was very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bit run down

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff was very polite and attentive, bed was comfortable
Cons: The room seemed a bit rundown, the furnishings were worn and stained, the carpet (room and hallway) smelled mildly bad.
Stayed for the planned two nights -might stay again since it's one of the cheapest in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Quiet with old television

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Room was quiet. Comfortable. Old. Need to upgrade TV to HD
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria

What's the point in booking reservations?

Posted Jan 26, 2016
I called ahead to confirm we would be checking in around midnight after being on the road for 8 hours. We arrived at 12:15 only to find the previous employee checked another person in, under my name, into one of my reserved rooms! I wasn't overly concerned as the hotel wasn't booked up, but it took the current employee almost 25 minutes to get me and a guest each assigned to a room! We then went to our rooms, only to find the heat wasn't turned on ahead of time! It couldn't have been over 50 degrees! Burrrr! To put the "icing" on the cake, I crawled into bed wearing my jacket, after using the bathroom, only to realize the toilet didn't stop running, so I had to get back out of bed and jiggle the handle to get it to stop...... Who would've thought I would've wanted to get some sleep? After all, it wasn't like I had to be back up at 6am for an all-day class and spend another 8 hours on the road or anything!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No value at all... Overpriced

Posted Nov 9, 2015
The entire place was run down and dirty. The bed was sunken to the middle and you literally were laying on springs with a lumpy duvet. The towels were so thin and worn out they should be thrown away. I felt like I overpayed for this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The entire hotel smelled like a wet ashtray.

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Cons: The friendliness and concern of the staff. The smell was awful. The bathrooms were grose.
Location: Location was fine
The whole experience was awful. from the time we arrived until the time we left I was disgusted with the facilities and with the awful attitude of the workers. It was my worst hotel experience to date!