Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eh

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Eh
2 out of 5
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for casino trips

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Staff is always nice, it's attached to a 24 hour gas station convenience store where they will make you a delicious pizza any time and you don't have to outside to get it. If you call they'll let you know when it's done. There's also a shuttle to the casino so you can go have fun and not worry about driving
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I liked the quiet environment.

Posted Feb 12, 2016
My family and I enjoyed a good night sleep. The following day my son was ready to play in his Basketball tournament. They do need to work on their breakfast section.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mn

Never again

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Great place to go if your looking for gas?
Cons: Either sell gas or run a Hotel. Make up your mind.
Stopped in to make sure booking was made. Gas station attendant told me I did not have a room reserved. We had to find a different place to stay. Get home and to my surprise money was taken from my bank account for the room. Called Hotel and was told we needed to cancel 24 hours in advance. Hard to do when room was booked 10 hours before checkin time and we were told no room was reserved in our name when we tried to check in. Nice job Americas Best (worst) Hotel. Will never use Expedia or stay at Americas Best Again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Air conditioning didn't work No bathroom fan Breakfast was gas station coffee Bedding was stiff and plastic...too much Bad experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mankato, MN

Easy to find.. could use some updating..

Posted Mar 10, 2015
It was kinda weird checking in at the gas station part.. The front desk guy didn't have our reservation because they print out or go to the manager.. So he had to wait for her to call and confirm it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced!

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
definitely overpriced!! For what we got, it was a disappointment. We chose to stay there only because we couldn't stay at Jackpot Junction. We have stayed at a lot nicer casino hotels for a FRACTION of the price. I didn't like the fact that we checked in at the gas station cashier.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Good

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Close to where we wanted to be.
We could not get the room key to work for our room. We had to call the hotel staff. She said the new locks were on backorder, that a person had lived in the room for two months and the lock was overused. No other rooms available because the hotel was booked. I woke up on Sunday morning and found two bugs under my pillow. I squished them both. My husband took a picture. We're pretty sure they were bed bugs. Had such a hangover from the night before and just wanted to get the hell out of this hotel I didn't say anything when we were checking out. Not a very pleasant stay, but the people who work at the hotel/gas station were really, really nice. Didn't want them to feel bad. Carol
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to sleep if you are tired

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Went to check in and they said they don't take Expedia reservations so it's be a couple hours to get ahold of the manager. We asked if they could do what they needed in the morning and they thought they could. Now my credit card has 5 charges in it for a night stay! There was a film in the toilet like someone had dumped a pan of greese in it. Pillows were plastic. Wouldn't stay there again for the price!