Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well it wasn't the Radisson.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: There was a gas station.
Bed was a bit stiff. I drank a few beers to knock me out as I drifted off to sleep watching Blue Velvet.
1 out of 5
by Dustin from Fort eustis

Never again

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Sarang

Dirt center

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
i wish i could give rating in negative. Such a messed up business this is. Immediately this hotel should be closed. Completely unhygienic, dirty , hotel. Scary at night. Do not choose this hotel at all.
3 out of 5
by Mike from Illinois

My stay at Relax Inn

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
This was a nice hotel to stay at if you are looking for a decent place. Amenities were minimal and the room needs some repairs (windows don't lock, carpet coming up). The gentleman at the front desk was very nice and concerned for my quality of stay. Although I would not equate this hotel to bigger chain hotels, it was quaint and nice and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Jody

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jamie from Adair


Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was by far the nastiest ive been in in the country so far. The bedding smelled like someone slept in it for months. The room had an awful odor. The peephole was missing and black tape was put over it. The bathroom had what appeared to be dry blood and urine on it. The room walls had the same look. Absolutely filthy. I would never return until hotel impossible gets involed.
4 out of 5
by Mike from Madison, Wi

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Considering some of the bad reviews in the past, I was prepared for the worst. Fortunately, I was pleasantly surprised. The earlier bad reviews must have been for a previous owner because my wife and I didn't have any complaints. Our room was comfortable and clean and the price was the best around. I would highly recommend staying here if you are looking for an inexpensive place to stay. The owner was very nice and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than reviews give it credit for

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. the rooms are really quiet. the room I had was clean and in good condition. heat worked really well and was quiet.
1 out of 5
by Ron

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
We tried the Relax Inn for the price but was wrong choice as it was very dreary and dirty looking when you go into the lobby. The room had wires hanging out of the wall heater. Bathroom was dirty looking.Shower looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a long time. We will never go back any hotel we haven't heard of again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Three Week Stay at Relax Inn

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
I booked Relax Inn initially for just a couple of days, skeptical because of reviews. I have re-booked three times for a total of three weeks stay here. Will probably re-book again because of the great value.