Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cowes, Phillip Island

Acceptable, quiet living motel, superb restaurant.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Two nights spent in quiet conditions. Pleasant staff and wonderful chef. Good to talk with the owner as well.would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice quiet location

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: location and quiet.
Cons: Surprised that restaurant hours are Mon-Thur only.
Older style motel, clean and ample sized room. Restaurant hours require need to be reviewed.
5 out of 5
by peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Excellent accommodation

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Great food and exellent hosts.
Great host, fantastic restaurant. If you stay in Morwell, this is the place to be.
4 out of 5
by KA PO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geelong

No Booking

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Wotif
When we arrived at Cedar Lodge Motel we were informed we had no booking despite the fact that I had booked and confirmed weeks earlier. Not impressed with management although they did find us alternative accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted May 30, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay here. I was in Morwell for work and the Comfort Inn Cedar Lodge provided everything I needed for the short stay and the staff are nice. The restaurant is great too and I had an excellent meal.
5 out of 5
by peter from bowral nsw

highly recomended

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
very good staff, clean rooms, good service, very good restaurant, all ready booked for next year,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: I liked the location of the motel, the restaurant and motel staff.
Room was clean and comfortable and had everything that I needed. Good location which was very close to where I had to work for a couple of days. The motel has a nice restaurant too - which was a great option as Morwell is not somewhere I felt comfortable wandering around late alone. Hotel staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location - walking distance to everything that we required.
we arrived late and contacted the owner to let him know what time our train was to arrive, he kindly offered to collect us from the train station when we arrived. Even offered to cook us a meal after the restaurant had already closed for the night. Old fashioned service that made our trip even more memorable.