Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Awesome Location - badly needed refurb

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: facilities overall, from elevator to rooms
We have been staying in this hotel every summer the last 4-5 years. Awesome location and friendly staff. However, I do think that if I spend 120 euros per night here this place should be in better condition, so that's pretty dispaoointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
I usually dont post reviews but in this case I could not resist. If you have any other possibility for an accomodation take it. Especially avoid room Nr. 123. The room is old. There is a TV and fan but no power plug :):). Only one plug is available at the other corner of the room. This hotel has a great potential but inspite of a lot of tourist the managment obviously wont spend a cent for renovation. What a pity.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gaucho Diesel

A basic hotel in a good location.

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Good location. Great live music in the downstairs bar.
Cons: No air con.
Location: Great location, right on the sea front. I guess it could get noisy if you are on the front side.
A basic hotel in a good location. I was very happy for the money we paid, although they do advertise air-con and NONE of the rooms have it! Parking is in a nearby hotel and instructions on where to go pre-arrival would have been useful, as the road is quite tight down to the Mediteran. Overall, for the money we paid, it was fine, but air con would have been nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay more than advertised

Posted May 17, 2011
Gorgeous ride to quaint waterside village. Beautiful views. We booked and reserved the room prior to arriving. Upon checking our the next morning, we were charged with a high parking fee and additional taxes that were not advertised on the website. The room was advertised as one of the least pricey, yet upon departure there were additional fees tacked on to the final cost. These fees should have been apart of the cost that the room was advertised for or they should have been shared when registering for the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vicenza, Italy

Mediteran

Posted Jun 30, 2010
This is the best hotel we have ever stayed at, everything was exceeding our expectation, breakfast, bed comfort, customer service ... We loved it.
2 out of 5
by Ingrid

Hallo Leute

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Wir haben extra ein Superior Zimmer gebucht und waren entsetzt. 3 Sterne ich frage mich wofür wahrscheinlich fürs Frühstück und für die sehr freundlichen Mitarbeiter. Fazit: Sterne wegnehmen oder renovieren dann kommen wir gerne wieder. Noch ein Tipp: die Parkplatzgebühren und die Lage des Parkplatzes gehöhren angeführt.
3 out of 5
by Adrian from Pszczyna

Udane wakacje

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Spędziłem w hotelu tydzień. Większych zastrzeżeń do niego nie mam, jednak jak już ktoś poniżej napisał szału nie było. Posiadałem również pokój od strony gór, więc słychać było szum klimatyzacji, jednak nie przeszkadzał ponieważ w pokoju i tak mieliśmy włączony wentylator. Pokój wygląda schludnie jednak najlepsze lata ma już za sobą. Największym plusem tego hotelu byłą przyjemna i bardzo pomocna obsługa oraz dobre śniadania, kolacje. Na + zasługuje również lokalizacja przy samej plaży. Jeśli ktoś będzie tam jechał w przyszłości polecam pokój od strony morza, posiada przede wszystkim lepszy widok + balkon, minusem jednak może być hałas z deptaku. Minusem jest również brak bezpłatnego parkingu.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schlechtes Hotel

Posted May 29, 2016
Man merkt, dass seit Jahrzehnten kein Cent investiert wurde! Zimmer sind im sehr schlechten Zustand. Die Lage des Hotels ist gut, aber alles andere bes.......
2 out of 5
by Martina from der Steiermark

....sollte einmal renoviert werden....

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
...da wir das Hotel schon vor 21 Jahren besucht hatten, wählten wir wieder dieses Hotel...viel hat sich nicht in diesen Jahren verändert.... Wenn man keinen Wert auf die Ausstattung eines Hotels legt und dieses nur zum Schlafen und Frühstücken braucht, so ist es preislich und von der Lage her optimal....jedoch die Standard- Zweibettzimmer direkt über der Küche gelegen, sind wegen Lärm der Lüftung und des Küchengeruchs ab 5 Uhr früh, immer noch zu teuer und nur für Kurz-Urlaube zu empfehlen....Die Klomuschln sollten auch einmal unterm Spülrand gereinigt werden, und passenden WC-Brillen wären sicherlich auch nicht zu teuer... Frühstücksbuffet ist gut sortiert...