Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The breakfast is fantastic. For us the location was convenient, but overall it's a bit far from everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Everything was beyond our expectations! Location is very nice, not so far from the underground transportation which is good for Moscow. Very friendly staff, we had a baby with us, they gave us a baby crib, very comfortable, delicious breakfast. Everything for a very reasonable price) Will recommend it 100%, will stay there again! Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Harisimran from Chandigarh

Truly a great experience!

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for four nights. Even before arrival, the hotel was prompt in their answer to all queries, and arranged for a paid airport pickup. The check-in was smooth and courteous. The hotel is well-located, clean, spacious and comfortable with large, airy rooms. The breakfast is among the best I've ever had. A very large, varied and healthy spread that caters for vegetarians as well. All staff are very courteous, and although most speak English, when required, you can speak to any of their Guest Relation Managers, who are very fluent. They also went out of their way to help me plan sight-seeing. A special word for Polly, their Guest Relation Manager. I found her very enterprising, pleasant, and ever willing to help! Even the hotel tariff is reasonable, although I did feel they needn't have charged for storing baggage after check-out. Yet, truly a great experience. Strongly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Great budget accommodation

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Price and value for money
This was the perfect place to stay for several days work at Moscow State University, and close enough to the centre of the city. Very friendly staff, clean and well-equipped room, excellent breakfast. Buses from Yugo-Zapadnaya metro are frequent and only a couple of minutes.
5 out of 5
by Noel from Ireland

Great Great Value and Very Comfortable !

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
I have stayed at this Hotel 4times in the last year ! Even though I am budget Business traveller, I can not fault this Hotel for the Value they offer ! Right accross the board this hotel is great great value money, very comfortable, Spotless and Metro Station is only 15mins walk max, which takes you into the City Centre in 30mins Max. Walking from Hotel to Metro & visa versa at any time feels and is very safe, good neighbourhood. Reception Staff speak good english and are most helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So-so for business travel.

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Great staff; Okay rooms; Not-okay features in the room if you are used to most International business hotel standards. I would avoid, if you can another, better-rated option in the area.
4 out of 5
by David from Cambridge

Good but could have been better

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels
Good hotel even if it is in s strange location with the entrance tucked between other businesses. The hotel was clean and presentable but the ability to speak English was very limited I wanted to extend my stay by two night and bizarrely was told to go back to my room and book it online and e-mail it to reception, apparently they were mot allowed to match online rates - this was complicated enough but worse I was told I need to change rooms was given new keys and packed and moved only to find the new room was smaller that I had paid for. found manager who apologised but didn't alter the fact that I had wasted an hour of my time. Food n the area was limited but the restaurants I used all had English menus which made life easier. All in all a nice enough place but with a few minor improvements could have been GREAT
5 out of 5
by Seabridgeman from UK

Comfortable beds, English spoken

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels
Pretty good, nice business accommodation for working in rooms. Needs some bathroom refurbishments to higher standard. Excellent Value for money and easy to get to the City Centre by bus.
4 out of 5
by Clint from Salt Lake City

Good Quality for the $

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay and would stay here again. The breakfast was good and had different elements each morning. The staff was willing to help out. Unfortunately the nearest metro station was about 15 mins away. The room was clean and decent sized. The hotel building is still in the soviet style
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Colchester, UK

Comfortable clean hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Good security, good working space in room, good wi-fi, great breakfast - two frequent bus stops from metro - Russian komandirovka hotel.