Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Back to the USSR

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: One can be interested in the very special audibility: you will hear people in the next room even if they are whispering to each other.
Cons: Everything.
This was like coming 30 years back: everything, including any facilities, food, furniture, mountings are of the good old Soviet-style quality. Worn and terrible. If you really want to feel how it was during those days there is no better alternative, otherwise, if looking for a three-star property at the location, opt for Ibis nearby instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Location: 10 minute walk from Dynamo metro, which is 4 stops from Red Square (Teatralnaya), also 1 stop to Belorussky where you can catch Aeroexpress
This is a big hotel in a very good location. It is a grand sort of place that is a bit impersonal but that can be good. I had a 8th floor room that had a view of the incredible Triumph Palace apartment building, I layed awake all night marvelling at the place. My TV was not great and my WiFi only worked properly if I sat by the bathroom but I don't care a 4star hotel 10 minutes from Red Square in an incredible city for maybe 10% of a London hotel a night you have to be a mug to complain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The hotel would be perfect if it had in house laundry service
Cons: No in house laundry service. Other than that the hotel is perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Not so good hotel , old Soviet Union hotel. Tables at Restaurant on breakfast are not cleaned . Staff at restaurant is not quick to serve and help guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: LOCATION! Close to sports, transit, shopping.
Cons: The breakfast buffet used to be very good, the quality has diminished. Bring back the old breakfast buffet!
Location: About halfway between SVO airport and the Kremlin. 1/2 KM walk to Dynamo subway station. Great shopping at Start Center Mall 100 yds away.
My favorite Moscow hotel due to location and shopping. A very good bargain right now. Small refrigerator in room didn't work, which was a problem for me. Many staff speak English.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Maria S., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we a glad to provide you the accomodation in our hotel. Thank you for your time, which you found to leave some note. We are pleased to hear that you prefer our hotel. Unfortunately, there are no refrigerators in the rooms. In our rooms are mini-bar, which are made to cooling about +12-+16 degress. And of course we will pass you information about breakfast buffet to the Chef. With hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by Sinisa from Rijeka

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Good for price
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear guest! Thank you for the message. We are always thinking about our clients.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara Mexico

A basic hotel, not bad for the price

Posted Nov 29, 2015
A soviet-type hotel, not bad. Very basic, very clean, internet works, very close to the Dynamo Metro station (4 stops from the Bolshoi). Not much to do in the area. Very few english speakers among the staff. The pizza at the bar is not bad!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Maria S., Hotel Management
Enrique, thank you for you note. Your opinion is important for us. We are glad to hear that your stay at "Aerostar hotel Moskow" was comfortable. With hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntingdon, UK

Good value, close to Metro

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Location, value, cleanliness
Cons: Deafening din in the corridors at unsociable hours....
Location: Not much within walking distance, but Red Square is only 15 minutes away via Metro.
I have been using this hotel for years now. I have always liked it. Don't expect high end luxury - it is dated, but clean. The metro is a 10 minute walk across the road. Food in the restaurant is fine and the buffet breakfast is pretty good. The rooms are clean. The hotel describes itself as a business hotel, but this could not be further from the truth during my stay. There were hordes, and I mean hordes, of Chinese tourists staying there. A few years ago, I read that the Chinese Authorities were making an effort to educate their foreign-travelling countryfolk to be a more aware of acceptable behaviour when travelling to foreign lands. Unfortunately the message did not get through to these folks visiting Moscow. The breakfast experience actually resembled a gigantic rugby scrum... It almost ruined my stay. I know it is sometimes exciting to walk down the corridor to breakfast in the morning..... but not at 6.30 a.m! I mentioned it in passing to the hotel staff - they had a resigned look on their face..... I guess I was not the first....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Maria S., Hotel Management
Dear Chris! Thank you fot your comment. Your opinion is important for us. We are glad to hear that you are our regular gest. We are pleased that you find food in the restaurant good and also you notice our house keeping servise work. We really work with "China Friendly" programm and "Aerostar hotel Moskow" is welcoming tourists from China, also from any other countries. We hope to see you in our hotel in the future. From our part we will do the best to make you stay comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Kevin Andre from Brussels

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
I liked it *-* My stay was perfect in Aerostar Hotel.
3 out of 5
by Andreas from Oslo

An 'okay' hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Not a bad hotel. Far from it. Good value for money. A bit 'Soviet' though.