Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Truly Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
This was a very nice surprise to walk into. We booked the room because of the close proximity to Red Square and the appearance in the photos. The pictures did not do justice to the room and the experience. The room service was Excellent and the prices were the same as going to a cafe down the road so we ordered in 4 times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greece

SHORT STAY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: within walking distance of the Kremlin and major sights.
Our room was comfortable and the staff service was very polite. Would have appreciated a little more information about places to visit and how to get there (the hop-on brochure was also out of date) and a little more about the area behind the hotel which had historical wooden houses (a complete surprise), good places to eat and interesting small, traditional shops. Otherwise we were delighted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Excellent location short walk to main attractions

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Warm reception staff and helpful. Rooms quiet and clean. Modern and pleasant decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice in a cute area with lots of restaurants

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Enjoyed the stay. Staff spoke English fluently and were very helpful. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent location!!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Enjoyed my stay at the Aquamarine Hotel!! 12 mins walk from nearest subway station and lots of restaurants and cafes near by. Red Square is about 20-25 mins walk. Location is great, I would only consider this hotel when staying in Moscow again, price is right and service is amazing. Room is modern and very clean, breakfast was DELICIOUS!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice stay close to metro and city center

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The hotel stay is very pleasant experience. Staff were friendly and accommodated breakfast for our arrival day since we were going to leave very early flight on check-out day, which we could not take breakfast. The breakfast is the best we have from hotel inclusive meals. It has so many choices for drink, food and fruit. The room is comfortable and clean. The bathroom is equipped with brand name fixtures so very cozy. The room is large and the bed is very comfortable. They supply free spring water bottles besides the fee charge mini-bar. Walking along the river for 10 minutes from the hotel to south, you will turn on streets where quickly you find metro subway sign. That's the #2 green line and #5 brown circle line. That will get you to sightseeing spots and transfer easily. The only drawback is that the hotel entrance is facing streets inside. So when you get off taxi based on the hotel address, you need to walk 1 min to turn twice, but that's OK. I would like to stay here again next time if I come to Moscow since I like the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016
Great value hotel for Moscow. Nice location, good English speaking staff, clean pleasing room and facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amman jordan

Close to center and red square and metro

Posted Apr 15, 2016
From moment we entered the hotel all was great and the front desk did everything fast . Clean hotel and well located
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turin

Business trip

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Location, quite and well positioned.
Cons: Ice should be requested to the bar or to the restaurant.
Comfortable and clean. The hotel is located in close to the city center. Well connected by the metro. Modern hotel with different amenities. Staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Salmon,WA

Good hotel 20-25 minute walk to Red Square

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Clean, close to Red Square, staff is friendly and speaks English
Cons: nothing really
Location: Red square, the Kremlin.and old arbat shopping area is close by. Within walking distance if nice weather or one or two stops on the metro
I've stay in this hotel twice now this year at my most recent trips to Moscow, It's a 40 minute drive from the airport so not close if you're staying for just a day or two. I've stayed in this hotel for 4-5 days each time and it's location is good for walking to Red Square, the Kremlin and local shopping.which are most of the areas you would want to see in Moscow. The Metro station isn't far if you want to travel across town either, but it can be confusing if you don't read or speak Russian well. The hotel is nice semi-modern style but not fancy,. It's clean and well kept. Hotel staff speaks English at reception and can give you directions to the nearby historical sites. I found them very courteous as they see many tourists and are l pleasant and not rude. I think the room rate is about as good as you'll find near Red Square. The we had the slightly upgraded room and it was good. Small but well kept. The internet worked fine the whole stay. Breakfast was included as I purchased it in advance. It's worth the money as you can eat much as you wish buffet style. Food is typical European style but they have some American bacon and sausages to appease tourists from the USA. It's a good breakfast for the money and then you can skip lunch when out sightseeing. We didn't eat at the restaurant at night as there were several places within walking distance. An Italian place is only 2 minutes in the same building on the street side. Excellent food! Go there!