Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CZ

Nice hotel near at the Metro

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Good breckfast,near at the Metro and markets,near at the rxibition hall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel if you need to be close to Crocus Expo

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the Crocus Expo/Hall
Location: Great for those who need Crocus Expo/Hall
My parents stayed one night this week and were really pleased, given the proximity to the Crocus Hall. Room was comfortable, clean and staff were friendly. Overall they had a good experience for the price they paid
3 out of 5
by David from Aptos, CA

Perfect place to stay for Expo shows

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
This is my second stay at the Aquarium Hotel. This is the best hotel to stay in if you are attending a trade show at the adjacent Expo Hall. With the Vegas mall attached to this center you have plenty of shopping and places to eat. It doesn't have the nicest rooms but it's many conveniences make it worth staying here.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Sandbach

Good hotel for Crocus Expo

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here for an exhibition at the Crocus exhibition Centre, it is right next door and an easy walk. Local to the centre I found a metro with access to the city and a large shopping mall where I found bars and restaurants. Hotel is generally fine with comfortable rooms. My only grip is that I was on an 'inside' room, so I had no windows. I understand from colleagues they had outside rooms with a view over the river.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Wi-Fi in the rooms is dissapointing

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: The stuff was helpful and nice. The room and bathroom were clean, spacious and nice, central heating was good.
Cons: Install Wi-Fi in the rooms and allow telephone calls from the room. Divide the restaurant from the lobby.
Location: The hotel is inside the Crucus Expo Center, you can reach any place from inside. A great mall inside as well. But veryfar from Moscow historic center.
I stayed in this hotel 3 days in January 2015. The stuff was quite helpful and nice. If not the lack of Wi-Fi and no telephone for outcomming calls in the rooms, I would rated it higher, because the room was clean and spacious, central heating quite effective, the bathroom really big and nice, the location nearest to the place I had to be. And a great mall close by. But when I discovered that I have to go downstaires to make a LOCAL telephone call (at night, when I was very tiread and finnaly free to chat with my Moscow friends), I was quite taken aback. The same for Wi-Fi (cable Internet available but how it helps?). Today it is rather strange not to have Wi-Fi in your room. Also the restaurant is not divided from the lobby and the smell of food all over the lobby is a little bit too much.
4 out of 5
by shlomy from israel

nice for exhibitions at crocus expo.

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
nice hotel. good for for exhibitions at crocus expo, otherwise - too far
3 out of 5
by J. Bourne from Canada

too noisy

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels
Second stay at the Aquarium. This is the ideal location if you are attending the Crocus Expo. Make sure to get an outside room (River view) because the inside rooms are extremely noisy until midnight when there are activities on in the adjacent Expo hall.
4 out of 5
by Itamar from ISRAEL

OK if you come for the exhibition

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels
Overall ok. Smoking in the lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisiest hotel ever stayed in

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels
Walls must be paper thin could hear everything from either side, found ear plugs in wardrobe!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sallyann from London

Perfect for Crocus Expo

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Proximity to Crocus City Hall. Modern. Clean. Free wi-fi in lobby.
Cons: Better shower tray - felt very wobbly.
Location: Only really for those visiting Crocus City Expo - nothing else nearby. 20 mins from SHV airport.
We booked in to the Aquarium due to its close proximity to Crocus City Hall, as we were going to the Miss Universe contest. You simply could not get any closer - you walk out of the hotel, into the hall - fabulous position. The rooms were basic but very new and clean, with toiletries in the shower and a complimentary bottle of water. Breakfast food was adequate - lovely coffee - and their cafe in the evening very competitively priced. Really impressed and if you need to be close to Crocus City - this is THE choice to make.