Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland USA

Great hotel close to everything.

Posted May 8, 2017
Great time and wonderful hotel close to everything. Staff bends over backwards to help you out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corona california

Super location

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The most friendliest people I ever seen,,, love it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Short walk to the Kremlin

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Very convenient location to the major attractions in Moscow. Lovely cosy hotel, friendly staff. I recommend and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Nice Hotel close to attractions

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: proximity to attractions, metro and cleanliness
Very friendly front desk staff. Arranged for pick up at the airport and drop off for a reasonable price. Room was clean. Hotel was close to RED Square. walking distance to metro. McDonald's nearby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter U.K

Great Location

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Kettle in room.
Location: Close to red square and Kremlin. Lots of places to eat nearby. Near to large shopping mall.
Fantastic hotel close to red square. Staff at the hotel very friendly and helpful. only thing lacking was a kettle in the room but not a problem. Would definitely stay here again if I return to Moscow. One of the friendliest and nicest hotels I have ever stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Administration, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, We would like to thank you for your visit to the «Assambleya Nikitskaya» hotel and for such a warm review of yours! We are very pleased that you highly evaluated the location of the hotel as well as the quality of our service and staff! Thank you very much! Our doors are always open for you! Looking forward to have a chance to welcome you at our hotel again! Sincerely Administration of the hotel
4 out of 5
by Todd L Nonnenberg

Huge rooms in a central located hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Room was huge and clean. Staff is really nice and tries to help you as best they can. The hotel is central to everything. 5 min walk to Kremlin (there is a market in the tunnel to the Kremlin). 7 mins to red square. 5 min to tyverskya. Bars and restaraunts down the street. Hotel is right near a club and you feel the bass until 4am on the weekends. Buy the Moscow City pass from the desk, but be sure to check the Kremlin schedule and time it so you enter the Kremlin right before your pass expires.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear ToddLNonnenberg, Thank you for your choice of «Assambleya Nikitskaya» hotel and your feedback on staying with us! We are very pleased with your kind words and high evaluation of the work of our staff as well as your good impressions of clearness and spaciousness of the room which you were staying at. Our location is undoubtedly one of key element for many Guests in choosing the hotel where to stay, and we complement it with impeccable service and friendly atmosphere. As you mentioned in your review, proximity of a popular leisure place to our hotel could bother our Guests a little at weekends, however we are always ready to change the Guest room for a quieter one of the same category on the third floor. The only thing to be done is to ask at the reception for a room change and we will do it upon availability. We are sure that your detailed and informative feedback will be of great help as you specifically paid attention to the MCP tourist card. And we truly hope that you will be our Guest again on your future visit to Moscow! Sincerely, Administration of the Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

New Year Trip

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff.
Cons: Tv provider
Location: Good location, all within 5-10 min walking
Excellent location. Staff is friendly and helpful. A lot of restaurants around. Good experience. Recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Administration of the hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Andrew, We sincerely thank you for your stay at the Assambleya Nikitskaya hotel and for your feedback! We highly appreciate you sharing your opinion on your stay with us as we are always glad to remain in dialogue with our Guests, carefully listening to their desires. We are infinitely pleased with your evaluation of work of our staff and the central location of the hotel. Thank you for your kind words and recommendations on choosing our Hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you again on your future visits to Moscow! Sincerely, Administration of the Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location &. Comfort.

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on CheapTickets
Excellent location near Red Square. Friendly staff, comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Administration of the hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your visit to the «Assambleya Nikitskaya» hotel and your feedback! Our location is undoubtedly one of key elements for many Guests in choosing the hotel where to stay, and we complement it with impeccable service and friendly atmosphere. We will be very glad to welcome you at our Hotel again! Sincerely, Administration of the Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC, USA

Very Good Spartan Hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Location near Red Square, staff, restruants nearby, quiet street
Cons: No
Location: Red Square, et al.
Excellent helpful staff. Location excellent for near by local restaurants, on the same street. Very close to Red Square 10 minute walking. With 15 minute walking time to the hotel can travel to and from SVO via Metro and Aeroexpress. Spartan accommodations, though not a negative. Quiet street. I will return to stay in the hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Administration of the hotel, Hotel Management
Dear William, We sincerely thank you for your visit to “Assambleya Nikitskaya” Hotel and for your feedback! We are infinitely happy that you highly evaluated the quality of staff work, location of the hotel and the accommodation. We are trying to provide a quiet, homelike atmosphere at the Hotel to let our Guests feel refreshment of body as well as of mind. We do our best to carefully keep traditions of hospitality and high quality service a tour Hotel. Looking forward to having a chance to welcome you at our Hotel again! Sincerely, Administration of the Hotel