Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT, USA

great location

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Personnel very accommodating, rooms comfortable and location.
Cons: Make sure there is a way to contact reception personnel if they walk away - it is a small place. Make tea/coffee available in the morning. Elevator?
Location: Easy to get to the metro and super close to the center. Great location.
Stayed for 4 nights - upstairs had no AC but location was great and bed was really comfortable. Hotel personnel provided great directions for local trolleys and metro. Rooms are smallish, but nice, clean. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Maria from LA, CA

Hotel close to red square

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: The only positive thing the hotel offers is its proximity to Red Square.
Cons: I am not sure about this???
Location: Red square is walking distance. The Metro is quite a walk. There's an unorthodox church close by.
We stayed in the hotel for 4 days; not once were the towels replaced/changed with new ones. When we're at the train station, we requested for the person-in-charge of reception to talk to our taxi driver for direction in their local language, she said "it's not her job". No courtesy, no enthusiasm, not so welcoming, not helpful at all. The room and the bathroom were too tight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paola from Chile

Ok but tiny rooms

Posted Nov 20, 2013
The hotel is ok for 1 star, but anyway the rooms are tiny! I was alone in one room and despite that I almost couldn't move, my parents used one room and that was terrible. The staff was so nice, and also the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chip Fondue

Great location and wonderful staff, but....

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: No WiFi in every room
Location: Within walking distance (or short Metro rides) of all major sights
The Bascilica Hotel is in a great location and the staff are extremely helpful. For the price you pay, it's well worth booking this hotel for your stay in Moscow. However, there are a few little white lies they say on the website that you should be aware of... The back yard is not a beautiful oasis, yes there are flowers, but it's also a dumping ground and workshop for the maintenance team. It is the best part of 30 minutes walk to the Kremlin/Red Square, if the weather is hot. All rooms do not have WiFi; the first 'superior' room we were given was in the courtyard block and had no wardrobe, or any other furniture for that matter, apart from the beds and the view from the window was a wall. The second room we moved to was in the main block and 100% better, with two windows and storage - it turns out that the only place you can get WiFi is in the courtyard block! I hope you enjoy your stay, we did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for a City Visit

Posted Dec 18, 2012
Hotel was very comfortable and warm considering the -16 temperature outside. You get what you pay for and the receptionist is very helpful. Would of been lost without her! Once you leave the hotel, you won't meet many English speaking people and finding your way round is difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great deal in Moscow

Posted Jun 6, 2012
Very well located -- 400 m. to Metro-- nearby supermarket and way below average for Moscow prices. Not the Ritz -- it's a hostel/hotel after all -- but would definitely stay there again. We stayed in the hotel --- room had no place to store clothes, so lived out of suitcase for 4 days. Helpful and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Basilica Moscow

Posted Apr 10, 2012
Pros: Comfortable furniture
Cons: Poor out look from the window
Location: 20 mins from Red Square
Unusual but interesting. Convinient position for central Moscow.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico city

bad experience

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: is clean
Cons: the staff
Location: any one
the staff is terribly impolite and rude. hacensentir you like you estubieran making a fabor . the internet never served the fourth he had to leave alpasillo inhundo to connect and never given solution. the room was full of water our luggage got wet . It is far from the center and tubinos to pay an extra fee of 600 rubles bonus . If you arrive early in the morning no one who serves as staff is asleep and awake bother if
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

コストパフォーマンスがいいホテル

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: サービス面、便利な立地
地下鉄キタイゴーラト駅が最寄駅です。若干距離ありますが、他の観光地へのアクセスは良好です。駅周辺には飲食店等あり便利です。また、スーパーもホテル近くにあります。歩いて数分のところにショピングモールもあります。そこにはユニクロが入ってます。赤の広場には頑張れば歩いていけます。少し距離ありますが、超便利です!!朝食は一応ありますが有料で予約制です。設備には特に文句なしです。無料の水、アイロンも使用できます。