Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by juan carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Frederic from Geneva

Good for romantic trips!

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Good for romantic trips!
4 out of 5
by Hennie from Nederland

Leuk hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Prima, klein hotel. Wel jammer dat ik niet laat kon uitchecken vanwege jaarlijkse Schoonmaak; voor mijn koffers is echter een nette oplossing gevonden. Geen bureautje in de slaapkamer (wel kastje), daarom voor computeren uitgeweken naar de gang.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ryan from Auckland

Decent rooms, excellent location

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
It's a strange place, an exterior and banqueting/breakfast room lavishly decorated, with fairly spartan rooms. A lot of special events take place in the banqueting room and they can be noisy, but seem to end by 10 pm. The hotel's location balances out these disadvantages though, as the neighborhood is one of the most beautiful in Moscow, quiet but close to many places of interest.
5 out of 5
by Сергей from Санкт-Петербург

Все отлично

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels
Очень доволен качеством обслуживания в отеле
4 out of 5
by Андрей from Хабаровск

Очень маленький номер

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Стандартный номер в этом отеле очень маленький!! Всего 11 квадратных метров. Нужно селиться в более дорогом, но большем по размеру
5 out of 5
by Steve from Colorado, USA

Boutique luxury in the heart of Moscow

Posted May 17, 2014
We were cautiously optimistic when booking this hotel considering the adverse comments regarding the wedding events that cause controversy at the hotel. We stayed for two nights in May and there were no wedding events being held. That being said we could not have had a more pleasant stay. The reception and staff - wonderful; the facilities - 18th century elegant and superb; the location - a 5 minute walk through an upscale area to the metro. The buffet breakfast made you feel like a Tzar; crystal, silver and wonderfully decorated. Say here - we were wonderfully pleased.
5 out of 5
by Николай from Саратов

Великолепное место!

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels
Супер отель, отличный персонал, качественные завтраки, смена постельного белья каждый день. Эстетически - все как на фотографиях и даже лучше.
5 out of 5
by Maria from Sweden

A guilded piece of France in Moscow

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: That uncomprising attitude towards gold, crystal, 18th style furniture and even more guilded ornaments. Very nice staff, doing their best.
Cons: The coffee offered in the reception on arrival was fab. But the morning cup was apparently powder coffee. We'd like a real cappuccino, pozhaluysta!
Location: Central with a fairly good price, very close to the Tverskaya street and Tverskoy Bulvar. Perfect as a starting point for excursions on foot.
Amazing, hidden-away little hotel of just nine rooms, very central. From the pics showed on the internet, I thought it was a private palace from 1834, sort of, restored to its former glory, but it soon turns out to be a completely new-built place from 2004, inspired by the French Chenonceau castle. Still a very nice experience. Situated in a cosy backstreet, quite calm and comfy. Imagine yourself in a period costume drama set. The breakfast buffet is actually having some original serving bowls from the 19th century. Old silver teapots. Real croissants to die for. Smiling, very helpful staff, ready to compliment you on your Russian even if its really bad. A friendly place for people in love, single people in the need for a comfortable base camp in Moscow and for people who just love guilded interiors.