Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice people...

Posted Feb 8, 2016
What do you want from me, I dont want to write a long story... it was nice, I slept I woke up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very close to the Red Square. Central Location

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: I like its locality, as well as its staff
Cons: Shower curtains could be washed more thoroughly.
Location: Nearby Restaurants and cafes. Near to a Citibank outlet. Near to Red Square, Otkhony Ryad
Hotel Staff very well versed with English. It is a bargain for the price they are quoting, given its location. Cannot compare to the top of the range hotels, of course, but for this price range, it is really a good deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medina, Ohio

Nice hotel, conveniently located

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Stayed there before and staying there again. I like the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arles

Excellent emplacement, bon confort

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: confort, propreté, ambiance chaleureuse,
Cons: Le petit déjeuner n'est pas de très bonne qualité
Location: Quartier du centre; place rouge, kremlin, jardins d'Alexandre, rue Tverskaya, place Pouchkinskaya, rue Nikitskaya très agréable
Excellent emplacement pour accéder à la place rouge et au Kremlin et à la Tverskaya, rue calme très agréable; chambres très confortables; personnel accueillant et serviable, ambiance chaleureuse
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sanremo

Ottima scelta

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Posizione e rapporto qualitá prezzo
Cons: Tendina sulla vasca
Location: In 10 minuti si raggiunge stazione metro o Kremlino.
Abbiamo soggionato in camera tripla per 6 notti fine dicembre. Albergo molto comodo. Si raggiunge Piazza Rossa in un'attimo. Personale gentile, camera confortevole e pulita con wifi. Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo. Unico neo la tendina sulla vasca da bagno. Non abbiamo usufruito della colazione ma abbiamo provato diverse volte il ristorante dell'hotel dove ci siamo trovati bene. Hotel nel quale tornerei e che consiglierei tranquillamente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Putting up with Putin

Posted Dec 27, 2015
This hotel is slap bang behind Moscow City Hall, and a 10 minute walk from Red Square and the Kremlin - therefore there are more Police Officers, Soldiers, Security Guards and Obvious FSB Officers than you can shake a stick at. So if you are looking for a hotel at a good rate, with good service and in a really safe and secure part of Moscow, then this is the place to stay. From this Hotel you can walk to just about anything you might want to see. On a Nerdy Level - it is close to Russia's first ever McDonalds (where Moscovites queued for days in a 4km queue), and Shop Number 1 (Russia's primary local food store in the Soviet days), which is missed by most visitors to Moscow. Staying at this Hotel was a delight, and whilst a Concierge might be a welcome addition, the staff would do anything for you. The only thing you will moan about will be the traffic jams caused by the roads being totally closed on a regular basis for Mr Putin. Apart from that, staying here will be one less thing to worry about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vilnius, lithuania

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Much travelling around the world. In Moscow one of the best hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Fint hotel med central läge

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Läge, moderna stora rum
Cons: Värme , frukost kan vara biligare
Location: Österländska museet, Kremlin museet, Tverskaya gatan
Mycket bra, prisvärt hotel som ligger nära Kremlin, trevlig bemötande , stora moderna rum, bara lite kallt i rummet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dietfurt, Bayern

Sehr schönes Hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Das Hotel ist für Moskau sehr Zentrumnah. Innerhalb von 20 Minuten Fußweg haben wir alle wichtigen Stationen wie Kreml, Roter Platz usw. Erreicht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to major attractions

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Cons: Rooms can be a little spacious. No need for minibar in the room.
Very friendly staff. Nice and quite neighborhood.